First Round of Performers Announced for CTV's Broadcast of THE 2013 JUNO AWARDS, April 21

Feb 19, 2013, 12:09 ET from News - Media

- Tickets available beginning Friday, February 22 through -

To tweet this release:

TORONTO, Feb. 19, 2013 /PRNewswire/ - At today's press conference announcing the nominations for THE 2013 JUNO AWARDS, CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) revealed the first list of incredible artists set to perform on CTV's live broadcast. Performers announced today include pop phenomenon Carly Rae Jepsen, Toronto punk-rockers Billy Talent, Vancouver rockers Marianas Trench, and the charismatic JUNO Awards host himself, Michael Bublé. THE 2013 JUNO AWARDS airs Sunday, April 21 on CTV from Regina's Brandt Centre.

Carly Rae Jepsen leads all performers with nominations in five categories: JUNO Fan Choice*, Single of the Year, Album of the Year*, Artist of the Year and Pop Album of the Year*. Marianas Trench are nominated for JUNO Fan Choice*, Album of the Year* and Group of the Year. Billy Talent is also nominated for Group of the Year, Single of the Year and Rock Album of the Year*. The 2013 JUNO Awards host Michael Bublé is up for JUNO Fan Choice*. To view a complete list of 2013 JUNO Award nominees, as well as their bios and hometown information, go to

**Media Note**- Photos and biographies for THE 2013 JUNO AWARDS performers are available at and

Tickets for THE 2013 JUNO AWARDS go on sale on Friday, February 22 at 10 a.m. CST. Tickets range from $59 to $189 (plus taxes and service charges) and are available through the Evraz Place Box Office, by phone at 1-855-985-5000, and online at

Additional performer and presenter announcements will be released in the coming weeks.

THE 2013 JUNO AWARDS is produced by Insight Productions in association with CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS). Executive Producers are John Brunton and Barbara Bowlby for Insight Productions, and Melanie Berry and Ed Robinson for CARAS. Lindsay Cox is Supervising Producer. Corrie Coe is Senior Vice-President, Independent Production. Mike Cosentino is Senior Vice President, Programming, CTV Networks. Phil King is President, CTV Programming and Sports.

*Award Sponsors for THE 2013 JUNO AWARDS listed above include TD (JUNO Fan Choice and Pop Album of the Year), Music Canada (Album of the Year), and the Musicians' Rights Organization Canada (MROC) (Rock Album of the Year).

Broadcast sponsors of THE 2013 JUNO AWARDS are Chevrolet, Garnier, TD Bank Group, and Virgin Mobile.

Sponsors of the THE 2013 JUNO AWARDS include FACTOR, Canada's Private Radio Broadcasters and The Government of Canada through the Department of Canadian Heritage's "Canada Music Fund," Radio Starmaker Fund, the Province of Saskatchewan, Potash Corporation, the City of Regina, the Regina Hotel Association, the City of Moose Jaw, and TD Bank Group.

The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences/L'académie canadienne des arts et des sciences de l'enregistrement (CARAS) is a not-for-profit organization created to preserve and enhance the Canadian music and recording industries and to contribute toward higher artistic and industry standards. The main focus of CARAS is the exploration and development of ongoing opportunities to showcase and promote Canadian artists and music through vehicles such as The JUNO Awards and other year-round initiatives. For more information on the 42nd Annual JUNO Awards or The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences' (CARAS) website please visit or

About Bell Media Independent Production
Bell Media has commissioned and co-produced some of Canada's most-watched and most-acclaimed original programming, while working with the best Canadian independent producers in the country. Hit CTV series include ratings success stories SAVING HOPE and THE LISTENER, and the recently concluded game changer FLASHPOINT. New for 2013 on CTV are the drama series MOTIVE and PLAYED (working title), relationship comedy SATISFACTION, THE AMAZING RACE CANADA, a Canadian-produced, complementary version of the hit international series, and a pilot for the half-hour comedy SPUN OUT. Scripted series on Bell Media specialty channels include two-time Emmy®-nominated hit DEGRASSI, mythological/action series PRIMEVAL: NEW WORLD, and the upcoming dramas ORPHAN BLACK and BITTEN. In total, Bell Media ordered 26 new original Canadian series in 2012, and put 35 scripted projects into development.

About CTV
CTV is Canada's #1 private broadcaster. Featuring a wide range of quality news, sports, information, and entertainment programming, CTV has been Canada's most-watched television network for the past 10 years in a row. CTV is a division of Bell Media, Canada's premier multimedia company with leading assets in television, radio and digital. Bell Media is owned by BCE Inc. (TSX, NYSE: BCE), Canada's largest communications company. More information about CTV can be found on the network's website at

Web Links:
Official JUNO Awards website:
CTV's JUNO Awards website:
CARAS website:
CTV website:


SOURCE News - Media