GM Annual Stockholders Meeting Preliminary Voting Results

Jun 06, 2013, 12:01 ET from General Motors

DETROIT, June 6, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- General Motors Company (NYSE: GM) today announced at its annual meeting of stockholders the preliminary voting results representing 87.4 percent of eligible votes.   

Item 1: Election of directors

Director Nominees:


1.    Daniel F. Akerson

8. Admiral Michael Mullen

2.    Stephen J. Girsky

9. James J. Mulva

3.    David Bonderman

10. Patricia F. Russo

4.    Erroll B. Davis, Jr.

11. Thomas M. Schoewe

5.    E. Neville Isdell

12. Theodore M. Solso

6.    Robert D. Krebs

13. Carol M. Stephenson

7.    Kathryn V. Marinello

14. Cynthia A. Telles

Each director received at least 94.0 percent of the votes cast, except for David Bonderman who received 75.0%.

Item 2: Ratification of the selection of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for 2013

% For

% Against

% Abstain




Item 3: Advisory proposal to approve executive compensation

% For

% Against

% Abstain




Item 4: Stockholder proposal regarding independent board chairman

% For

% Against

% Abstain




Item 5: Stockholder proposal regarding executive stock retention

% For

% Against

% Abstain




GM emphasizes these are preliminary voting results.  The final voting results will be filed on Form 8-K with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and posted to within four business days.

General Motors Co. (NYSE: GM, TSX: GMM) and its partners produce vehicles in 30 countries, and the company has leadership positions in the world's largest and fastest-growing automotive markets.  GM, its subsidiaries and joint venture entities sell vehicles under the Chevrolet, Cadillac, Baojun, Buick, GMC, Holden, Isuzu, Jiefang, Opel, Vauxhall and Wuling brands. More information on the company and its subsidiaries, including OnStar, a global leader in vehicle safety, security and information services, can be found at


SOURCE General Motors