IABC Cleveland Names New Board Members

Stephen Clark, Betsy DuWaldt and Kate Hawk Join Volunteer Board Representing Communicators across Northeast Ohio

Mar 02, 2011, 14:00 ET from IABC Cleveland

CLEVELAND, March 2, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- The International Association of Business Communicators (IABC) Cleveland chapter has named three new board members to complete the 2010-2011 term ending June 30, 2011.

(Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20070517/IABCLOGO )

Stephen Clark has been elected vice president/president-elect, Betsy DuWaldt has been named director of public relations, and Kate Hawk is the awards program director.

"Our three new board members bring diverse backgrounds and expertise to our current board," said Sharon Lamcha, president, IABC Cleveland. "The chapter will benefit greatly from their involvement as we continue to develop meaningful programs and provide support for communications professionals across Northeast Ohio."

Stephen Clark, communications consultant and owner of CleverSmith™ Writing, has held various corporate communications positions for such companies as AT&T and Rolls Royce. Most recently he served as executive director of communications for Chancellor University.

Betsy DuWaldt, director of internal communications at FirstEnergy, has previously held positions as an editorial director for a computer textbook authoring group and as a technical writer at Raytheon. At FirstEnergy, she has been a manager of communications strategy and engagement and a communications accounts manager.

Kate Hawk is an account executive with Cinecraft Productions – a leading resource for the creation of visual media communication solutions. Previously, she has worked in Diebold's global communications department, National City's corporate marketing group and at JMA Promotions as business development manager.

The IABC Cleveland board includes:

PRESIDENT:  Sharon Lamcha, vice president, senior communications consultant, PNC

VICE PRESIDENT:  Stephen Clark, consultant, Clever Smith Writing

TREASURER:  Jennifer Healy, communications consultant, Towers Watson

MEMBERSHIP DIRECTOR:  Sean Williams, CEO, Communication AMMO, Inc.

PROGRAM CO-DIRECTOR:  Paula DePasquale, executive account manager and senior strategist, Landau Public Relations

PROGRAM CO-DIRECTOR:  David Korvah, PR Newswire

PUBLIC RELATIONS DIRECTOR:  Betsy DuWaldt, director of internal communications, FirstEnergy

MEMBER COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR:  Paris Wolfe, writer/editor, The Paris Agency

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT:  Kavita Sherman, communications consultant, Sherman Communications

Founded in 1970, the International Association of Business Communicators provides a professional network of more than 15,500 business communication professionals in more than 80 countries. The local Cleveland chapter includes more than 140 members who support the highest professional standards of communication and drive innovation in the communication field. Visit www.iabccleveland.com.