IAMGOLD shareholders re-elect board of directors

May 12, 2014, 08:00 ET from IAMGOLD Corporation


TORONTO, May 12, 2014 /PRNewswire/ - IAMGOLD Corporation ("IAMGOLD" or the "Company") today announced that shareholder voting at the Company's annual and special meeting of shareholders on May 7, 2014, has resulted in the election of all the directors listed as nominees in management's information circular dated April 2, 2014.

Results of the shareholder voting were as follows:

Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
John E. Caldwell 145,566,624 98.43 2,323,204 1.57
Donald K. Charter 142,840,088 96.59 5,049,740 3.41
W. Robert Dengler 145,531,188 98.41 2,358,640 1.59
Guy G. Dufresne 146,053,401 98.76 1,836,427 1.24
Richard J. Hall 146,079,840 98.78 1,809,988 1.22
Stephen J. J. Letwin 144,816,223 97.92 3,073,605 2.08
Mahendra Naik 136,648,171 92.40 11,241,657 7.60
William D. Pugliese 136,851,959 92.54 11,037,869 7.46
John T. Shaw 144,674,173 97.83 3,215,655 2.17
Timothy R. Snider 145,193,534 98.18 2,696,294 1.82

IAMGOLD (www.iamgold.com) is a mid-tier mining company with five operating gold mines (including current joint ventures) on three continents and one of the world's top three niobium mines. A solid base of strategic assets in Canada, South America and Africa is complemented by development and exploration projects and continued assessment of accretive acquisition opportunities.  IAMGOLD is in a strong financial position with extensive management and operational expertise.

Please note:
This entire news release may be accessed via fax, e-mail, IAMGOLD's website at www.iamgold.com and through CNW Group's website at www.newswire.ca. All material information on IAMGOLD can be found at www.sedar.com or at www.sec.gov.
Si vous désirez obtenir la version française de ce communiqué, veuillez consulter le http://www.iamgold.com/French/Home/default.aspx,