International Paper to Release Fourth-Quarter and Full-Year 2009 Earnings on Wednesday, Feb. 3

Jan 05, 2010, 10:19 ET from International Paper

MEMPHIS, Tenn., Jan. 5 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- International Paper (NYSE: IP) will release fourth-quarter and full-year 2009 earnings on Wednesday, Feb. 3, before the opening of the New York Stock Exchange. The company will host a webcast to discuss earnings and current market conditions at 10 a.m. ET (9 a.m. CT) that day.


All interested parties are invited to listen to the webcast via the company's Internet site at by clicking on the Investors tab and going to the Webcast and Presentation page. A replay of the webcast will also be on the Web site beginning approximately two hours after the call.

Parties who wish to participate in the webcast via teleconference may dial +1 (706) 679-8242 or, within the U.S. only, (877) 316-2541, and ask to be connected to the International Paper Fourth-Quarter Earnings Call. The conference ID number is 48748739. Participants should call in no later than 9:45 a.m. ET (8:45 a.m. CT). An audio-only replay will be available for four weeks following the call. To access the replay, dial +1 (706) 645-9291 or, within the U.S. only, (800) 642-1687, and when prompted for the conference ID, enter 48748739.

About International Paper

International Paper (NYSE: IP) is a global paper and packaging company with manufacturing operations in North America, Europe, Latin America, Russia, Asia and North Africa. Its businesses include industrial and consumer packaging and uncoated papers, complemented by xpedx, the company's North American distribution company. Headquartered in Memphis, Tenn., the company employs more than 58,000 people in more than 20 countries and serves customers worldwide. 2008 net sales were approximately $25 billion. For more information about International Paper, its products and stewardship efforts, visit .

SOURCE International Paper