Luxottica Group Announces Audio Webcast of 3Q 2011 Results

Oct 18, 2011, 05:01 ET from Luxottica Group S.p.A.

MILAN, Oct. 18, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- Luxottica Group S.p.A. (NYSE: LUX; MTA: LUX), a global leader in the design, manufacture and distribution of fashion, luxury and sports eyewear, today announced that its 3Q 2011 results conference call will be available via audio webcast on Monday, October 24, 2011, at 12:30 PM US ET (4:30 PM GMT, 5:30 PM BST, 6:30 PM CET).

The audio webcast will be available to the financial community and the media from Luxottica Group's corporate website at www.luxottica.com/en/tools/webcast/index.html.

Please note that a slide presentation will be available for download from Luxottica Group's

Investor Relations corporate website at www.luxottica.com/en/investors/presentation  shortly before the start of the audio webcast.

Luxottica Group will report 3Q 2011 results on October 24, 2011, prior to the beginning of the conference call.

Certain financial and statistical information included in the webcast, as well as information required by Regulation G, will be available at the time of the webcast in the notes to the relative press release available from Luxottica Group's website at www.luxottica.com, press releases section.

Luxottica Group S.p.A. media and investor relations contacts

Ivan Dompe

Group Corporate Communications Director

Tel.: +39 (02) 8633 4726

Email: ivan.dompe@luxottica.com

Alessandra Senici

Group Investor Relations Director

Tel.: +39 (02) 8633 4038

Email: InvestorRelations@Luxottica.com

SOURCE Luxottica Group S.p.A.



RELATED LINKS

http://www.luxottica.com