Matt Mays and The Sheepdogs Announced as Additional Performers for CTV's Broadcast of THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS, March 30

Feb 13, 2014, 06:20 ET from CTV

- THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS air Sunday, March 30 from Winnipeg's MTS Centre -
- Tickets available beginning Friday, February 14 through -

To tweet this release:

TORONTO, Feb. 13, 2014 /PRNewswire/ - Today CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) announced East Coast rocker Matt Mays and platinum selling, Saskatoon rockers The Sheepdogs as additional performers for THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS broadcast, Sunday March 30 on CTV and CTV GO. A five-time JUNO Award nominee, including a 2014 nomination for Rock Album of the Year (sponsored by Musicians' Rights Organization Canada), Mays makes his JUNO stage debut this year. Three-time JUNO Award winning rockers, The Sheepdogs, are poised to shake up the JUNO stage for their second consecutive year. The Saskatoon band returns with a special tribute performance honouring Canadian Music Hall of Fame inductees, Bachman-Turner Overdrive (BTO). Matt Mays and The Sheepdogs join previously announced performers Robin Thicke, Serena Ryder, Tegan and Sara, and Walk Off The Earth.

**Media Note**- Photos and biographies for THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS performers are available at and

"We're thrilled to be paying tribute to our musical forefathers BTO, and it's extra sweet to do it in the great rock 'n roll town of Winnipeg," said The Sheepdogs lead vocalist and guitarist Ewan Currie.

In addition to The Sheepdogs, fans at home also have the chance to pay tribute to BTO with the new, interactive site, JUNO Tribute Nation. From now until March 3, fans can upload, or record directly, their best cover version of classic BTO hit, "Takin' Care of Business." A selection of the submitted performance clips will be compiled to create a spectacular video event, unveiled during THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS broadcast on March 30 on CTV and CTV GO.

Tickets for THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS go on sale on Friday, February 14 at 10 a.m. CST. Tickets range from $39 to $189 (plus service charges) and are available through the MTS Centre Box Office, by phone at 1-855-985-5000, and online at

Additional performer and presenter announcements will be released in the coming weeks.

THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS is produced by Insight Productions in association with CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS). Executive Producers are John Brunton and Barbara Bowlby for Insight Productions, and Melanie Berry and Ed Robinson for CARAS. Lindsay Cox is Supervising Producer. Corrie Coe is Senior Vice-President, Independent Production. Mike Cosentino is Senior Vice President, Programming, CTV Networks. Phil King is President, CTV, Sports, and Entertainment Programming.

Broadcast sponsors of THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS are Dodge Dart, Garnier, TD, and Virgin Mobile.

Sponsors of the THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS include FACTOR, Canada's Private Radio Broadcasters and The Government of Canada through the Department of Canadian Heritage's "Canada Music Fund," Radio Starmaker Fund, Province of Manitoba, the City of Winnipeg, Tourism Winnipeg, Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries, and TD Bank Group.

The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences/L'académie canadienne des arts et des sciences de l'enregistrement (CARAS) is a not-for-profit organization created to preserve and enhance the Canadian music and recording industries and to contribute toward higher artistic and industry standards. The main focus of CARAS is the exploration and development of ongoing opportunities to showcase and promote Canadian artists and music through vehicles such as The JUNO Awards and other year-round initiatives. For more information on the 43rd Annual JUNO Awards or The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences' (CARAS) website please visit or

About CTV
CTV is Canada's #1 private broadcaster. Featuring a wide range of quality news, sports, information, and entertainment programming, CTV has been Canada's most-watched television network for the past 12 years in a row. CTV is a division of Bell Media, Canada's premier multimedia company with leading assets in television, radio, digital, and Out-of-Home. Bell Media is owned by BCE Inc. (TSX, NYSE: BCE), Canada's largest communications company. More information about CTV can be found on the network's website at

Social Media Links
Official JUNO Awards website:
CTV's JUNO Awards website:
CARAS website:
CTV website: