National Parking Association Honors Parking Industry's Most Influential Young Professionals

Inaugural class of 40 Under 40 to engage in parking leadership development

Jul 30, 2015, 09:30 ET from National Parking Association

WASHINGTON, July 30, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- The National Parking Association (NPA) has selected its inaugural 40 Under 40 class of young professionals and up-and-coming leaders in the parking industry. The 40 chosen individuals will be inducted into the awards program at the NPA 2015 Convention & Exposition, August 31-September 3 at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach.

A benefit of induction into NPA's 40 Under 40 includes participation in a corresponding peer network group. The 40 Under 40 peer network provides inductees with an exclusive opportunity to meet each other and ask questions, discuss best practices and share ideas. The peer network will meet face-to-face at NPA conventions, have quarterly calls and contribute to an online forum on

"NPA is extremely proud to recognize the impact of the parking industry's best and brightest young professionals, and to also foster leadership development that will continue the industry's innovation and growth," said NPA President Christine Banning, MA, CAE. "The parking industry is undergoing dramatic change, especially in the area of technology, and young professionals are the forefront of this revolution. These 40 individuals represent major facets of the parking industry, and we are pleased to give them a platform to stand up and be counted."

Parking industry professionals could nominate a colleague under age 40, or individuals meeting the criteria could nominate themselves for the 40 Under 40 inaugural class.

NPA's inaugural 40 Under 40 is comprised of the following parking professionals:

Neil Anderson, GOPARK

John Menghini, Towne Park, Ltd.

Theo Apanco-Perez, Towne Park, Ltd.

Nick Miller, Parking Panda

James Bain, Parking Panda

Valentina Moise, ParkCloud

J. Deon Bender, Walker Parking Consultants

Isaiah Mouw, CPP, Municipal Citation Solutions

Andi Campbell, LAZ Parking

Ashley Prohaska, Towne Park, Ltd.

Ryan Chapman, Premier Parking of Tennessee

James Pudleiner, Walker Parking Consultants

Aashish Dalal, ParkWhiz

Ernesto Rennella, L&R Group

Grant Dawson, T2 Systems, Inc.

 Jeremy Rocha, Walter P Moore

Anthony DiPaolo, LAZ Parking

Juan Rodriguez, Klever Logic

Brooks Ellis, CPP Towne Park, Ltd.

John Roy, CPP, JNL Parking

Ronald Fleming, University of California, Irvine

David Ryan, Walker Parking Consultants

Nicole Henfield, Nassau Airport Development Co.

Wen Sang, Smarking

Neill Hurley, Walker Parking Consultants

David Stafford, Towne Park, Ltd.

Keith Jones, Ace Parking

Nick Thompson, City of Austin

Eric Koprowski, ABM Parking Services

Eugene Tsyrklevich, Parkopedia

Andrew LaMothe, PayByPhone

Kevin Uhlenhaker, NuPark

Mark Lawrence, SpotHero Inc.

Eric Vargas, Parking Management Services of   America

Curtis Lee, Luxe Valet, Inc.

Gareth Warren, Towne Park, Ltd.

James Maglothin, Walker Parking Consultants

Mike Weiler, Rydin Decal

Adam Martinez, Towne Park, Ltd.

Tiffany Yu, Scheidt & Bachmann

Meet the inaugural class of the 40 Under 40 at To learn more about the 40 Under 40 program visit For information on NPA's other awards programs, visit

About NPA: The National Parking Association is the nation's leading parking trade group advancing the interests of the private and public sector in parking technology, sustainable mobility, certification, advocacy, research and education. Founded in 1951, NPA has more than 2,500 members and represents all facets of the parking industry.

Christina Garneski, CAE

SOURCE National Parking Association