OBA Membership Elects New Directors and Officers at Annual Meeting

Jul 16, 2012, 17:56 ET from Oregon Bankers Association

SALEM, Ore., July 16, 2012 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- The Oregon Bankers Association (OBA) recently elected its 2012-2013 board officers and new directors during its annual meeting on July 10, 2012.  The OBA membership elected the following officers:

(Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20090218/AQW082LOGO)

  • CHAIR: Mark Stevenson, President & Chief Executive Officer, Capital Pacific Bank, Portland
  • CHAIR-ELECT: Kenneth D. Trautman, President & Chief Executive Officer, People's Bank of Commerce, Medford
  • SECRETARY-TREASURER: James M. Ford, President & Chief Executive Officer, PremierWest Bank, Medford

"We are thrilled to have these experienced Oregon bankers leading the Oregon Bankers Association over the next year.  Their insight and perspective will bring thoughtful leadership both to our organization and our industry," said Linda W. Navarro, president and chief executive officer of the OBA. 

The OBA membership also elected the following new directors:

  • Cheryl Cebula, Chief Executive Officer, Albina Community Bank, Portland
  • R. Shane Correa, EVP & Chief Banking Officer, Home Federal Bank, Nampa, ID

These individuals join the following OBA directors currently serving terms on the board of directors:

  • Jeff Bailey, President & Chief Executive Officer, Bank of Eastern Oregon, Heppner
  • Donald R. Daggett, Senior Vice President - Eastern Oregon Division, Banner Bank, Hermiston
  • Steve W. Gray, President & Chief Executive Officer, Pacific West Bank, West Linn
  • Mitchell J. Hagstrom, President - Greater Eugene Market, Pacific Continental Bank, Eugene
  • Roger W. Hinshaw, President - Oregon & SW Washington, Bank of America, Portland
  • Lonnie Iholts, President, Siuslaw Bank, Florence
  • Chris Karlin, SVP - Government Banking, U.S. Bank, Portland
  • Trey Maust, Co-Chief Executive Officer, Lewis & Clark Bank, Oregon City
  • Don Pearson, Regional President - Oregon, Wells Fargo, Portland
  • Brian Rice, District President - Oregon & SW Washington, KeyBank, N. A., Portland
  • Steve Rice, EVP & Region Manager, Umpqua Bank, Portland
  • Rick Roby, President & Chief Executive Officer, Columbia Community Bank, Hillsboro

About The Oregon Bankers Association

Established in 1905, the Oregon Bankers Association is Oregon's only full-service trade association representing state and national commercial banks, thrifts and savings banks chartered to do business in Oregon.  More information is available at www.oregonbankers.com.

SOURCE Oregon Bankers Association