Penn West Announces Conference Call Details To Discuss Its Results For The Second Quarter Ended June 30, 2015

Jul 23, 2015, 10:59 ET from Penn West

CALGARY, July 23, 2015 /PRNewswire/ - PENN WEST PETROLEUM LTD. (TSX - PWT; NYSE - PWE) ("PENN WEST" or the "Company") is expected to release its second quarter 2015 financial and operating results on Thursday, July 30, 2015 before North American markets open. The second quarter 2015 management's discussion and analysis and unaudited consolidated financial statements will be available on the Company's website at www.pennwest.com, on SEDAR at www.sedar.com and on EDGAR at www.sec.gov.

A presentation will accompany the conference call and will be available via the webcast. Alternatively, the presentation will be made available immediately prior to the conference call start time of 9:00am Mountain Time on Penn West's website at: http://www.pennwest.com/investors/presentations-webcasts

CONFERENCE CALL & WEBCAST DETAILS

A conference call and webcast presentation will be held to discuss the matters noted above at 9:00am Mountain Time (11:00am Eastern Time) on Thursday, July 30, 2015.

To listen to the conference call, please call 647-427-7450 or 1-888-231-8191 (toll-free). This call will be broadcast live on the Internet and may be accessed directly at the following URL: http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=1017770&s=1&k=95661ED22218B408F36E9EECE402E17E

A digital recording will be available for replay two hours after the call's completion, and will remain available until August 13, 2015 21:59 Mountain Time (23:59 Eastern Time). To listen to the replay, please dial 416-849-0833 or 1-855-859-2056 (toll-free) and enter Conference ID 74205279, followed by the pound (#) key.

Penn West shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol PWT and on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol PWE.

SOURCE Penn West