PRSA Colorado Announces 2016 Leadership Team

Board members offer a diverse background across many sectors of the profession

Dec 04, 2015, 16:34 ET from PRSA Colorado

DENVER, Dec. 4, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- The Public Relations Society of America Colorado Chapter (PRSA Colorado) today announced its 2016 Board of Directors. New board members are volunteer professionals and were elected by the membership at its recent annual meeting and will begin their terms Jan. 1, 2016.

"This is an exciting time for public relations and PRSA Colorado is taking the lead to keep our profession dynamic and vital for practitioners in all industries and at all levels," said incoming PRSA Colorado President Nicole Yost. "Our chapter's leaders have paved a solid path, and I am eager to work alongside our diverse 2016 board and committee volunteers to continue advancing our mission."

Yost has nearly 11 years of international, national and local public relations experience, working with a variety of organizations from publicly traded, international corporations to local small businesses. She launched Fyn PR in 2011 after working for various Denver agencies and the Loveland Chamber of Commerce. She has been a member of PRSA since 2005 and has served in various leadership roles since then. Yost was the 2004-2005 president of Colorado State University's PRSSA chapter.

The full 2016 board is listed below
President: Nicole Yost, founder and president, Fyn Public Relations
President-Elect: Renee Robinson, APR, Ball Corporation*
Immediate Past-President: Cara Crifasi, co-founder, Evoke Creative Services
Secretary: Suzanne Trantow, Aguilar PR*
Treasurer: Jerry Brown, APR, independent practitioner

Assembly Delegates
Elizabeth Jumel, APR, president, Jumel Public Relations
Elisabeth Monaghan, APR, independent practitioner*
Diane Mulligan, APR, president, Mulligan & Co. LLC*
Stacey Sepp, APR, principal, Xstatic Public Relations
Dana Stone, external communications director, Elavon, Inc.

Michelle Ellis, partner, Orapin Marketing + Public Relations*
Kelly Janhunen, senior account director and partner, Linhart Public Relations*
Michelle Kern, business development manager, Onyx Data Solutions
Claudia Morlan, account director, Elmore Public Relations
Jessica Sidener, director of communications, Arapahoe Library District*

*Board members elected Nov. 4, 2015.

About PRSA Colorado
The Public Relations Society of America is the nation's largest association for the professional practice of public relations. The PRSA Colorado Chapter is one of the largest chapters in the country with nearly 450 members who work at corporations, local and national public relations agencies, government agencies, universities, nonprofits, or as independent practitioners. The chapter provides timely and profession-specific educational programs, information and networking opportunities.

Tina Martinez