PRSA Colorado Recognizes Excellence in Public Relations with 2013 Gold and Silver Pick Awards

May 13, 2013, 10:48 ET from PRSA Colorado

DENVER, May 13, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- The Colorado Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) proudly announced the 2013 winners of the Gold and Silver Pick Awards, an annual competition honoring the achievements of individuals and organizations for best practices and high ethical standards among leaders and peers in the public relations field.

Awards were presented on May 9, 2013 before more than 200 professionals by PRSA Colorado President Kim Sporrer, APR and featuring emcee and host Dom Testa, co-host of Denver's top-rated morning radio program, The Dom and Jane Show on Mix 100 and founder of The Big Brain Club. Below is a summary of companies and number of Gold and Silver Pick awards. For details on each winner, click here.

Special Award Winners

  • Swede Johnson Lifetime Achievement Award: Sharon Linhart, APR, managing partner and founder of Linhart Public Relations
  • Chapter Service Award: Meredith Bagnulo, APR, founder of Bagnulo Communications
  • Joe Fuentes Rookie of the Year: Matthew Rodriguez, account executive, MGA Communications
  • Public Relations Person of the Year: Chris Arnold, communications director, Chipotle
  • Mentor of the Year Award: Jane Dvorak, APR, Fellow PRSA, founder of JKD! & Company, Inc.
  • Public Relations Team of the Year: Lisa Cutter, Chair, 2012 PRSA Western District 2012 Conference Planning Committee

Grand Gold Pick Winners

Gold Pick Winners

Silver Pick Winners

About PRSA Colorado

The Public Relations Society of America ( is the nation's largest association for the professional practice of public relations. The Colorado Chapter (, headquartered in Denver, has more than 450 members, making it one of the largest chapters in the country.

Andrea Brito-Amador