Queensryche's Triple-Platinum 'Empire' Remastered and Expanded for 20th Anniversary Edition, to be Released September 14 by Capitol/EMI

Deluxe 2CD and Digital Packages Feature Remastered Original Album Plus 13 Bonus Tracks, Including 10 Previously Unreleased Live Recordings

Jul 15, 2010, 10:00 ET from Capitol/EMI

HOLLYWOOD, Calif., July 15 /PRNewswire/ -- Queensryche has partnered with Capitol/EMI for the September 14 release of an expanded 20th Anniversary Edition of the band's triple platinum-certified breakout album, Empire.  The new 2CD and digital packages both include the remastered album, featuring six hit singles, including the #1 smash "Silent Lucidity," as well as 13 bonus tracks, among them 10 previously unreleased live performances recorded in 1990 at London's Hammersmith Odeon. The 2CD package is presented in a lift-top box with five postcards, a fold-out poster and a booklet featuring rare photos from the band's personal archive.

(Photo:  http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20100715/LA35475)

(Photo:  http://www.newscom.com/cgi-bin/prnh/20100715/LA35475)

After building a devoted fan base with album and EP releases throughout the 1980s, including 1988's critically acclaimed Operation: Mindcrime, Queensryche broke into the mainstream across North America and abroad with the 1990 release of Empire.  In the U.S., the album peaked at #7 on the Billboard Top 200 chart and its hit ballad "Silent Lucidity" quickly became a heavy rotation staple at rock radio and on MTV, topping Billboard's Modern Rock singles chart and earning Queensryche the coveted MTV Viewers Choice Award for the song's music video. Empire also made the U.K.'s Top 10, and the album's international success led to Queensryche's 18-month headlining "Building Empires" world tour, the band's longest trek to date.

Empire also features the Billboard Top 10 Modern Rock hits "Jet City Woman" and "Another Rainy Night," the Top 20 single, "Anybody Listening?," and the Top 30 singles "Best I Can" and Empire."  In addition to the aforementioned live recordings, Empire (20th Anniversary Edition)'s bonus tracks include "Last Time in Paris" from the Ford Forlaine soundtrack, "Dirty Lil' Secret," and the band's cover of Simon & Garfunkel's "Scarborough Fair."

Since forming in Bellevue, Washington in 1981, Queensryche has sold more than 20 million albums around the world. The band continues to tour and record; American Soldier was released last year. For more information, visit Queensryche's official Website: www.queensryche.com

Queensryche: Empire (20th Anniversary Edition) [2CD, digital]


1. Best I Can

2. The Thin Line

3. Jet City Woman

4. Della Brown

5. Another Rainy Night (Without You)

6. Empire

7. Resistance

8. Silent Lucidity

9. Hand On Heart

10. One And Only

11. Anybody Listening?

Bonus Tracks

12. Last Time In Paris

13. Scarborough Fair

14. Dirty Lil' Secret

DISC 2 (previously unreleased: all tracks recorded live 11/15/90 at London's Hammersmith Odeon)

1. Resistance

2. Walk in the Shadows

3. Best I Can

4. Empire

5. The Thin Line

6. Jet City Woman

7. Roads To Madness

8. Silent Lucidity

9. Hand On Heart

10. Take Hold Of The Flame