Rocco DeLuca Gearing Up For The Release Of New Album "Rocco DeLuca" August 19th On 429 Records

Extensive U.S. Tour Begins in August

USA Today Premieres "Colors of the Cold"

"Exquisite, otherworldly..." USA Today

Jul 02, 2014, 12:46 ET from 429 Records

SANTA MONICA, Calif., July 2, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- Rocco DeLuca is gearing up for the August 19th release of Rocco DeLuca—his second album for 429 Records and his fourth overall LP.  Produced by seven time Grammy winner Daniel Lanois, Rocco DeLuca builds upon the brooding and haunting mood of his last solo album, 2011's Drugs 'N' HymnsUSA Today interviewed Rocco and premiered the first track off the album, "Colors of the Cold" today describing it as "exquisite, otherworldly".  Check it out here:

Currently residing in Silver Lake, CA, Rocco hosted a number of recording sessions in his home studio the "Effie House" with a number of notable local musicians, "local folks and family," including drummer Oliver Charles (Ben Harper), guitarist  and vocalist Christian Letts (Edward Sharpe), bassist Seth-Ford Young (Edward Sharpe), violinist Odessa Jorgensen, bassist Gus Siefert (The Black Keys, Beck), vocalist Soko and drummers Josh Collazo (Edward Sharpe) and Jonathan Wright

DeLuca accompanies his always striking voice with his trademark National guitar and lap steel.  Rocco will embark on a national tour beginning August 22nd in Austin, TexasRocco DeLuca will be released worldwide on 429 Records August 19th.

Whereas Drugs 'N' Hymns was notable for its spare, quiet intensity and attention to the darker side of things, Rocco DeLuca revels in a spirited spontaneity no doubt achieved through many an inspired (and oftentimes unacknowledged) home recording session among friends, yet maintains the intimacy that made Drugs so special. 

The sincere sentiments evoked by the lyrics began as personal notes and stories intended to be shared with friends.  Once DeLuca had chosen the best of the home recordings, he handed them over to Lanois to work his distinctive production magic.

Says DeLuca: "When Daniel hears music he believes in, he simply calls it 'soul music.' He follows his heart and instincts. He's such a raw human being and is very direct and truthful and he brings honor and dignity to all he does, whether he's playing the pedal steel or mixing. He's a master at recognizing the most important things in the mix and I trust him to find the most important sentiment, even when it's the voice of the slide guitar which best tells the song's story."

Rocco DeLuca track listing:

1) Colors of the Cold
2) Free
3) Feather and Knife
4) Congregate
5) Everything Hurts
6) The World
7) Through Fire
8) Thief and the Moon
9) Two Bushes
10) Will Strike
11) Simple Thing

To pre-order Rocco DeLuca visit:
Amazon -

For more information visit:

429 Records is a unit of The Savoy Label Group (SLG). SLG is the North American based division of Nippon Columbia the oldest music company in Japan. The Savoy Label Group has evolved into a Grammy Award winning and chart topping independent music company consistently outperforming competitors in key music categories as monitored by Billboard Magazine. The Savoy Label Group is led by Steve Vining and is based in Los Angeles, CA.

Logo -


SOURCE 429 Records