Santa Clara County Association of REALTORS® Celebrates 120th Anniversary, Installs 2016 Board of Directors

Feb 04, 2016, 20:24 ET from Santa Clara County Association of REALTORS

SAN JOSE, Calif., Feb. 4, 2016 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- The Santa Clara County Association of REALTORS® celebrated its 120th anniversary as well as installed its new President Trisha Motter and the organization's entire 2016 Board of Directors on Friday, Jan. 22nd at the Fairmont Hotel in an evening ceremony featuring dinner, dancing and entertainment.

"I am excited to be heading a great association that I have had the privilege of being involved with for the past decade," said Motter, a REALTOR® with Intero. "I look forward to leading SCCAOR in the right direction, on a continued path of achievement. It will be a successful and productive year."

Motter served as President-Elect of SCCAOR in 2015 and as Secretary/Treasurer in 2014. Additionally, she served as Vice President for SCCAOR, C.A.R. Director and Vice Chair of C.A.R.'s Young Professionals Network in 2013, and as Chair of SCCAOR's Young Professionals Network, C.A.R. Director, and Chair of Communications for the South County REALTORS® Alliance in 2012.

Other members of SCCAOR's 2016 Board of Directors who were installed include: Rick Smith (President-Elect), Mike D'Ambrosio (Treasurer), Kevin Cole (Vice President), Michael Bui, William Chea, Brad Gill, Carl San Miguel, Stephen Theard, Matthew Bowen, Doug Goss, Sandy Jamison, Don Jessup, Michelle Lin, Myron Von Raesfeld, Craig Gorman, Anne Hansen, Tung Nguyen and Nicholas Pham.

SCCAOR honored several members at the event. Barbara Lymberis received the REALTOR® of the Year award, Carl San Miguel received the President's Choice award,  Gustavo Gonzalez received the Volunteer of the Year award, Dave Campagna received the Affiliate of the Year award and Larry Tringali received the Affiliate Lifetime Achievement award.  Karl Lee received SCCAOR's highest honor, the Byron Brawley Award. Additionally, SCCAOR's charitable arm, the Santa Clara County REALTORS® Foundation, honored Sereno Group for making the Largest Brokerage Contribution and Helen Chong of Haylen Group for making the Largest Single Contribution to the foundation.  SCCAOR will continue to celebrate its 120th anniversary throughout the year. A video of SCCAOR's history can be seen at

About the Santa Clara County Association of REALTORS®

SCCAOR, established in 1896, is California's oldest and Northern California's largest real estate association. It exists to meet the business, professional and political needs of its members and to promote and protect homeownership and private property rights.

Contact: Hilda Ramirez
Phone: 408.445.8500

Photo -

SOURCE Santa Clara County Association of REALTORS