Selly-Navarro Honored as Minnesota's 2010 Chiropractor of the Year

Jun 10, 2010, 13:40 ET from Minnesota Chiropractic Association

EDINA, Minn., June 10 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- Dr. Mary Selly-Navarro was recognized as the "Chiropractor of the Year" for 2010 by the Minnesota Chiropractic Association (MCA) during their recent Convention and Annual Meeting in Minnetonka, MN.

Honored for her outstanding service to the profession, Dr. Navarro has been a member and champion of the MCA for over 25 years. During her tenure with the association she has lead the organization as its president in 2001 and as an ongoing member of the legislative committee.

"Dr. Navarro's endless dedication and passion for the profession should serve as a role model for young doctors. The Minnesota chiropractic community is truly fortunate to have her among us," stated MCA president, Dr. Jennifer Naas.

Navarro received her Doctor of Chiropractic degree from Northwestern Health Sciences University located in Bloomington, Minnesota, where she has served as an instructor and adjunct faculty member.  

In addition to volunteering her time and resources to the MCA, Dr. Navarro also gives back to her community by volunteering with the Faribault Chamber of Commerce, Rotary of Faribault, Health Finders of Rice County and more.

About Minnesota Chiropractic Association

Created in 1927, the Minnesota Chiropractic Association is the only professional organization in Minnesota that solely represents the chiropractic professional on a multi-level and integrated service basis.

CONTACT: 952-882-9411  

SOURCE Minnesota Chiropractic Association