Shareholders Elect CMS Energy Board Of Directors

May 17, 2013, 11:00 ET from CMS Energy

JACKSON, Mich., May 17, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- CMS Energy shareholders elected 11 members to the Board of Directors at the company's annual shareholder meeting today. 

Board members elected are:  David W. Joos, non-executive chairman of CMS Energy; John G. Russell, president and chief executive officer of CMS Energy; as well as the following independent directors:  Jon E. Barfield, Stephen E. Ewing, Richard M. Gabrys, William D. Harvey, Philip R. Lochner, Jr., Michael T. Monahan, Kenneth L. Way, Laura H. Wright, and John B. Yasinsky.  The CMS Energy board members also were elected to the Consumers Energy Board of Directors.

Shareholders also approved a proposal ratifying PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the company's independent registered public accounting firm for 2013.  In addition, shareholders approved the company's named executive officer compensation program on an advisory (non-binding) basis.

CMS Energy (NYSE: CMS) is a Michigan-based company that has an electric and natural gas utility, Consumers Energy, as its primary business and also owns and operates independent power generation businesses.

For more information on CMS Energy, please visit our web site at: