Stepan to Announce Second Quarter 2015 Results on July 22, 2015

Jun 22, 2015, 16:20 ET from Stepan Company

NORTHFIELD, Ill., June 22, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- Stepan Company (NYSE: SCL) will issue its second quarter 2015 earnings results on Wednesday, July 22, 2015 at approximately 7:00 am ET (6:00 am CT). Supporting slides will be posted at approximately the same time on the Investor Relations/Presentations page at www.stepan.com. The Company will hold its conference call to discuss the financial and operational performance highlights on Wednesday, July 22, 2015, at 9:00 am ET (8:00 am CT).

The call will be hosted by F. Quinn Stepan, Jr., President and Chief Executive Officer, and Scott D. Beamer, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer. The call can be accessed by phone and webcast.  Telephone access will be available by dialing 800-728-2056, and the webcast can be accessed through the Investor Relations/Conference Calls page at www.stepan.com. A webcast replay of the conference call will be available at the same location shortly after the call.

Corporate Profile

Stepan Company is a major manufacturer of specialty and intermediate chemicals used in a broad range of industries.  Stepan is a leading merchant producer of surfactants, which are key ingredients in consumer and industrial cleaning products.  The company is also a leading supplier of Polyurethane polyols used in the expanding thermal insulation market, and C.A.S.E. (Coatings, Adhesives, Sealants and Elastomers) industries.

Headquartered in Northfield, Illinois, Stepan utilizes a network of modern production facilities located in North and South America, Europe and Asia.

For more information about Stepan Company, please visit the company online at www.stepan.com

Contact:  Scott D. Beamer 847-446-7500

SOURCE Stepan Company



RELATED LINKS

http://www.stepan.com