Susan Glass of Hallmark Cards Elected Chairman of the Association for Financial Professionals

Nov 01, 2012, 13:31 ET from Association for Financial Professionals

Association for Financial Professionals Announces New Board of Directors

BETHESDA, Md., Nov. 1, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Susan Glass, CTP, Global Cash Manager at Hallmark Cards, Inc. in Kansas City, MO, has assumed the chairmanship of the Association for Financial Professionals (AFP) Board of Directors. She was elected last month by the AFP membership at the AFP Annual Conference in Miami to serve a two-year term.

Glass has been a member of AFP since 1995 and a director on the AFP Board since 2006 where she has served as Vice Chairman, Treasurer and Chairman of the Finance Committee as well as Vice Chairman, Secretary and Chairman of the Policy Committee. In her role as Chairman of the Board, she is also Chairman of AFP's Strategic Planning Committee and the Strategic Alliance Committee. An integral part of the AFP Annual Conference, she has spoken on various subjects since 2003.

"I am honored to be serving as AFP's Chairman of the Board as we continue to serve members' needs and expand AFP's global offerings," said Glass.  "We have a great organization and we are committed to being the global resource and advocate for the finance profession, bringing members world-class training, certification programs and networking events.  I look forward to supporting AFP's efforts on behalf of the finance profession throughout the world."

Joining Glass as Vice Chairmen on the AFP Board are Anita Patterson, CTP, Director, Treasury Services, Cox Enterprises Inc., and Jeff Johnson, Treasurer & Vice President, Investor Relations, Deluxe Corp.

Michael Connolly, Treasurer of Tiffany and Company, will continue to serve on the AFP Board as Past Chairman. He has been a member of the AFP Board since 2006.

In addition to the new officers, AFP members elected the following directors to serve two-year terms:

Chairman - Susan Glass, CTP, Global Cash Manager, Hallmark Cards, Inc.

Vice Chairman - Anita Patterson, CTP, Director, Treasury Services, Cox Enterprises Inc.

Vice Chairman - Jeff Johnson, CTP, CPA, Treasurer & Vice President, Investor Relations, Deluxe Corp.


Ann Anthony, CTP, Director of Treasury & Investor Relations, South Jersey Industries, Inc.

Jeff Cappelletti, CTP, Corporate Treasurer & Risk Manager, G4S Secure Solutions (USA), Inc.

Roberta Eiseman, CTP, Director, Corporate Treasury Programs, SunGard Data Systems, Inc.

Patricia Hui, CTP, Sr. Corporate Treasury Manager, Mentor Graphics Corp.

Ferdinand Jahnel, Vice President Treasurer, Henry Schein, Inc.*

June Johnson, CTP, CPA, CGMA, Director, Treasury, HMX LLC*

Katria Kowal, CTP, Assistant Treasurer, Sunoco Inc.*

Sharon Petrey, CTP, Assistant Treasurer, The Coca-Cola Company*

Joan Piscitello, CTP, Treasurer, Iowa State University*

D. Anthony Scaglione, CTP, CPA, Senior Vice President of M & A, and Corporate Treasurer, ABM Industries Inc.

Adrienne Urban, CTP, Vice President & Treasurer, World Fuel Services Corp.

* Asterisk indicates new members of the AFP Board of Directors.

See full biographies on 

About AFP® 
The Association for Financial Professionals (AFP) serves a network of more than 16,000 members with news, economic research, treasury certification programs, networking events, financial analytical tools, training, and public policy representation to legislators and regulators. AFP is the daily resource for the finance profession. AFP's global reach extends to over 150,000 treasury and financial professionals worldwide, including AFP of Canada; London-based gtnews, an on-line resource for the treasury and finance community; and bobsguide, a financial IT solutions network.

SOURCE Association for Financial Professionals