Taseko Reports Annual General Meeting Voting Results

Jun 12, 2014, 17:28 ET from Taseko Mines Limited

VANCOUVER, June 12, 2014 /PRNewswire/ - Taseko Mines Limited (TSX: TKO; NYSE MKT: TGB) ("Taseko") today announced the voting results from its 2014 Annual General Meeting held Wednesday, June 11, 2014 in Vancouver, British Columbia.

A total of 125,226,580 common shares were voted at the meeting, representing 64.2% of the votes attached to all outstanding common shares. Shareholders voted in favour of all items of business before the meeting, including the election of all director nominees as follows:

Director % of Votes in Favour
William P. Armstrong 97.64
T. Barry Coughlan 91.66
Scott D. Cousens 84.40
Robert A. Dickinson 84.48
Russell E. Hallbauer 86.43
Richard A. Mundie 97.46
Ronald W. Thiessen 84.17
Alexander G. Morrison 97.61

Detailed voting results for the 2014 Annual General Meeting are available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

Russell Hallbauer
President and CEO

No regulatory authority has approved or disapproved of the information contained in this news release.

SOURCE Taseko Mines Limited