The BET Awards '10 Welcomes Grammy® Award-Winning Artist Kanye West to the Stage in His First Awards Show Performance Since 2009

Jun 09, 2010, 12:50 ET from BET Networks

NEW YORK, June 9 /PRNewswire/ -- The 10 year celebration of the BET Awards '10 is promising to be bigger and better than ever.  Each year The BET Awards continuously delivers memorable performances and this year is no different.  Guaranteed to be the biggest night in television, BET is proud to announce and welcome Kanye West to the stage; making this his first major awards show appearance since his appearance on the 2009 MTV VMAs. While West received much backlash and criticism following the VMAs, BET decided to give the multifaceted performer a spot in music history during its 10 year anniversary special. Viewers can anticipate a dynamic comeback performance.  Newly added performances also include Ludacris, DJ Khaled, Rick Ross, Drake and many more.

(Logo: )

Also, slated to perform are T.I., Diddy-Dirty Money, Nicki Minaj, and Trey Songz. The BET Awards '10 will be hosted by Queen Latifah and some presenters confirmed are Taraji P. Henson, and Mike Epps, as well as this year's Humanitarian Award will be given to John Legend.

The BET Awards '10 airs live, Sunday, June 27th 8:00 PM*, from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles, CA. Don't miss it!

Stay tuned for more performances and presenter updates for this year's BET Awards by logging on to

*all times ET/PT

About BET Networks

BET Networks, a division of Viacom Inc. (NYSE: VIA, VIA.B), is the nation's leading provider of quality entertainment, music, news and public affairs television programming for the African-American audience. The primary BET channel reaches more than 90 million households and can be seen in the United States, Canada, the Caribbean, the United Kingdom and sub-Saharan Africa. BET is the dominant African-American consumer brand with a diverse group of business extensions:, a leading Internet destination for Black entertainment, music, culture, and news; CENTRIC, a 24-hour entertainment network targeting the 25- to 54-year-old African-American audience; BET Digital Networks - BET Gospel and BET Hip Hop, attractive alternatives for cutting-edge entertainment tastes; BET Home Entertainment, a collection of BET-branded offerings for the home environment including DVDs and video-on-demand; BET Event Productions, a full-scale event management and production company with festivals and live events spanning the globe; BET Mobile, which provides ringtones, games and video content for wireless devices; and BET International, which operates BET in the United Kingdom, Middle East & Africa and oversees the extension of BET network programming for global distribution.



Best Female R&B Artist

Best Male R&B Artist


Chris Brown

Mary J. Blige

Raheem DeVaughn

Melanie Fiona


Alicia Keys

Trey Songz



Best Female Hip Hop Artist

Best Male Hip Hop Artist

Ester Dean


Lil Kim


Nicki Minaj






Best New Artist

Best Gospel

Justin Bieber

The Anointed Pace Sisters

Melanie Fiona

Kirk Franklin Presents Artists United For Haiti

Nicki Minaj

Tamela Mann


Marvin Sapp

Young Money

Vickie Winans

Best Group

Best Collaboration

Black Eyed Peas

Beyonce f/ Lady Gaga – Video Phone


B.o.B. f/ Bruno Mars – Nothin' On You

Diddy-Dirty Money

Drake & Trey Songz – Successful

New Boyz

Drake f/ Lil Wayne, Kanye West & Eminem – Forever

Young Money

Jay-Z & Alicia Keys – Empire State of Mind

Trey Songz f/ Fabolous – Say Aah

Video Director of the Year

Video of the Year

Benny Boom

Beyonce f/ Lady Gaga – Video Phone

Gil Green

B.o.B. f/ Bruno Mars – Nothin' On You

Anthony Mandler

Melanie Fiona – It Kills Me

Chris Robinson

Jay-Z & Alicia Keys – Empire State of Mind

Hype Williams

Jay-Z, Rihanna & Kanye West – Run This Town

Best Actress

Best Actor

Taraji P. Henson

Quinton Aaron

Regina King

Don Cheadle


Idris Elba

Zoe Saldana

Jamie Foxx

Gabourey Sidibe

Denzel Washington

Best Movie

YoungStars Award


Selena Gomez

Law Abiding Citizen

Lil JJ

Michael Jackson's This Is It

Keke Palmer

Precious: Based on the Novel 'Push' by Sapphire

Willow Smith

The Blindside

Tyler James Williams

Subway Sportswoman of the Year

Subway Sportsman of the Year

Tamika Catchings

Carmelo Anthony

Vanessa James

Usain Bolt

Candace Parker

Kobe Bryant

Serena Williams

LeBron James

Venus Williams

Tiger Woods

Viewer's Choice

Beyonce – Sweet Dreams

Jay-Z & Alicia Keys – Empire State of Mind

Monica – Everything To Me

Rihanna f/ Young Jeezy – Hard

Trey Songz f/ Fabolous – Say Aah

Young Money (Lil Wayne, Gudda Gudda, Nicki Minaj, Jae Millz, Drake, Tyga) f/ Lloyd – Bedrock

Best International Act

Centric Award

Kojo Antwi (Ghana)

Melanie Fiona

Chipmunk (UK)


Dizzee Rascal (UK)

Chrisette Michele

Estelle (UK)


Hip Hop Pantsula (HHP) (South Africa)


K'NAAN (Somalia)

M.I. (Nigeria)

P-Square (Nigeria)

Corinne Bailey Rae (UK)

Sade (UK)