The Empty Hearts Featuring Elliot Easton (The Cars), Clem Burke (Blondie), Wally Palmar (The Romantics) & Andy Babiuk (The Chesterfield Kings) Ready The Release Of Their Eponymous Debut Album


Billboard Premiere's First Track From the Album "I Don't Want Your Love (If You Won't See Me)

U.S. Tour Planned

May 08, 2014, 12:52 ET from 429 Records

SANTA MONICA, Calif., May 8, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- The Empty Hearts, a new band featuring members of The Cars, Blondie, The Romantics and The Chesterfield Kings, have signed to 429 Records which will release their eponymous debut album August 5th worldwide.  The band, consisting of four iconic players and musical peers, features Elliot Easton on lead guitar, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame member Clem Burke on drums , Wally Palmar on vocals and guitar and Andy Babiuk on bass.  Co-produced by the band and Ed Stasium, The Empty Hearts is a raucous collection of tunes with each player's rock 'n' roll stripes on display— a bracing sound shaped by influences which span decades and include '50's American roots rock 'n' roll, 60's British invasion and 70's garage-punk.  The album was recorded at Fab Gear Studios in Rochester, NY and also includes the Faces' Hall of Fame keyboardist Ian McLagan on Hammond organ and Wurlitzer. announced the release with an exclusive stream of the song "I Don't Want Your Love (If You Won't See Me)".  Listen to the track here: ­­­­­­­­
The Empty Hearts will be released worldwide on 429 Records August 5th. The band will tour the U.S. this fall. Dates TBD.

The Empty Hearts (a name coined by Little Steven from his secret list of unused band names), is a band who sound like musical cohorts—all came of age in the 70's and 80's music scenes and play by a DIY punk rock code of ethics.  They are all connected having come together as a band of friends—Babiuk called up Palmar looking to start something new and shortly thereafter, Palmar connected with Burke who then brought in Easton.  A self-proclaimed band of "rock and roll lifers", the chemistry clicked immediately.

Says Clem Burke: ""Those common influences are what brought us together.  We're survivors and lifers of rock 'n' roll. We take from everything that's come before musically. A lot of people have never heard or seen a band like this. There's a freshness to it, at the same time as it's a recollection of the past."

The Empty Hearts Track Listing:

  1. 90 Miles An Hour Down A Dead End Street
  2. I Don't Want Your Love (If You Don't Want To See Me)
  3. (I See) No Way Out
  4. Fill An Empty Heart
  5. Soul Deep
  6. Loud And Clear
  7. Perfect World
  8. I Found You Again
  9. Just A Little Too Hard
  10. Drop Me Off At Home
  11. Jealousy
  12. Meet Me 'Round The Corner

For more information visit:

To pre-order The Empty Hearts visit:

429 Records is a unit of The Savoy Label Group (SLG). SLG is the North American based division of Nippon Columbia the oldest music company in Japan. The Savoy Label Group has evolved into a Grammy Award winning and chart topping independent music company consistently outperforming competitors in key music categories as monitored by Billboard Magazine. The Savoy Label Group is led by Steve Vining and is based in Los Angeles, CA.


SOURCE 429 Records