The ESOP Association Honors Members for Excellence in Employee Ownership Communications

May 08, 2013, 09:00 ET from The ESOP Association

WASHINGTON, May 8, 2013 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- The ESOP Association is pleased to announce the 2013 winners of the Annual Awards for Communications Excellence (AACE). The AACE Awards are sponsored each year by the Association to recognize the outstanding communications and educational programs of its members. The awards will be presented at the Association's 36th Annual Conference in Washington, DC to companies who have excelled in communicating the ESOP (employee stock ownership plan) and its meaning to employee owners.

AACE Award winners are chosen by a panel of five judges made up of both management and non-management employee owners, each of whom has demonstrated active experience and interest in the field of ESOPs and employee ownership communications. Awards are based on: overall quality and quantity of employee owner education, contributions of employee owners, integration of the ESOP into company culture, frequency of ownership communications, involvement and/or response of employee owners, encouragement of ownership attitudes, clear explanations, creative ideas, graphic design, and technical quality.

The 2013 AACE Award winners are:
Category 1-A, Total Communications Program, 250 or Fewer Employees
Winner: MidSouth Building Supply, Inc., Springfield, VA
Runner Up: Murray Securus, Lancaster, PA

Category 1-B, Total Communications Program, Over 250 Employees
Winner: DCS Corporation, Alexandria, VA
Runner Up: Dakota Supply Group, Fargo, ND

Category 2-A, Video, 250 or Fewer Employees
Winner: PERRY ProTECH, Lima, OH
Runner Up: Owner Revolution Inc., Adair, IA

Category 2-B, Video, Over 250 Employees
Winner: Burns & McDonnell, Kansas City, MO
Runner Up: Acadian Ambulance Service, Inc., Lafayette, LA

Category 3-A, Printed Materials, 250 or Fewer Employees
Winner: Lefiell Manufacturing Company, Santa Fe Springs, CA
Runner Up: MidSouth Building Supply Inc., Springfield, VA

Category 3-B, Printed Materials, Over 250 Employees
Winner: KAPCO, Brea, CA
Runner Up: Dakota Supply Group, Fargo, ND

Category 4-A, Intranet, 250 or Fewer Employees
Winner: Wiley & Wilson, Inc., Lynchburg, VA
Runner Up: Monroe Publishing Company, Monroe, MI

Category 4-B, Intranet, Over 250 Employees
Winner: Holden Industries, Inc., Deerfield, IL
Runner Up: The Sleep Train, Inc., Rocklin, CA

Category 5-A, ESOP Advertising – Ownership Marketing - General
Winner: Carl Warren & Company, Placentia, CA
Runner Up: Burns & McDonnell, Kansas City, MO

Category 5-B, ESOP Advertising – Ownership Marketing – Web Sites
Winner: Van Meter Inc., Cedar Rapids, IA
Runner Up: Carris Reels, Inc. Proctor, VT

Category 6-A, Special Events & Promotions, 1 Outstanding Event, 250 or Fewer Employees
Winner: Priority Sign, Sheboygan, WI
Runner Up: Vermeer Texas-Louisiana, Inc., Irving, TX

Category 6-B, Special Events & Promotions, 1 Outstanding Event, Over 250 Employees
Winner: Travel & Transport, Inc., Omaha, NE
Runner Up: Carris Reels, Inc., Proctor, VT

Category 7-A, Special Events, Promotions, Series, 250 or Fewer Employees
Winner: Admix, Inc., Manchester, NH
Runner Up: Toll Company, Plymouth, MN

Category 7-B, Special Events, Promotions, Series, Over 250 Employees
Winner: Glatfelter Insurance Group, York, PA
Runner Up: Recology, San Francisco, CA

The ESOP Association is the national trade association for companies with employee stock ownership plans (ESOPs) and the leading voice in America for employee ownership. The core cause of The ESOP Association is the belief that employee ownership will improve American competitiveness, increase productivity through greater employee participation, and strengthen our free enterprise economy. More information: website - and blog –

SOURCE The ESOP Association