The Results Are In! "Cricket All-Stars" Teams Are Announced Following Live Draw In Times Square

-- Global Cricket Icons Sachin Tendulkar and Shane Warne Pick their Teams for Historic Three-Match Series at Major League Baseball Stadiums --

Nov 05, 2015, 16:59 ET from Cricket All-Stars

NEW YORK, Nov. 5, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- In the heart of the theater district, an exciting drama played out as the squads for the first ever "Cricket All-Stars" series were announced via a Live Draw. Captains Sachin Tendulkar and Shane Warne each drew names, based on position, from the custom-made Citi Cricket All-Stars Cup as they rounded out the final teams for "Sachin's Blasters" and "Warne's Warriors." 

"It was great to be in the same room with all of these amazing players today," said Sachin Tendulkar. "We are all good friends off the pitch, but we are also fiercely competitive. It will be exciting to play on the same team as some of my former rivals, and of course, it will be great to face Shane again. What makes it even more special is that we will be playing in Major League Baseball Stadiums in America in front of new and existing fans."

"These are some of the greatest players in recent cricket history," said Shane Warne. "You can't go wrong with any of these guys on your team. Either way the draw went, I would consider that a fantasy team. Warne's Warriors will be ready for a great game on Saturday." 

The teams are as follows:

Sachin's Blasters
Sachin Tendulkar (captain)
Virender Sehwag
VVS Laxman
Brian Lara
Sourav Ganguly
Mahela Jaywardane
Carl Hooper
Moin Khan
Muttiah Muralitharan
Graeme Swann
Curtley Ambrose
Shaun Pollock
Glenn McGrath
Lance Klusener
Shoaib Akhtar

Warne's Warriors
Shane Warne (captain)
Matthew Hayden
Michael Vaughn
Ricky Ponting
Jonty Rhodes
Jacques Kallis
Andrew Symonds
Kumar Sangakkara
Saqlain Mushtaq
Daniel Vettori
Courtney Walsh
Wasim Akram
Allan Donald
Ajit Agarkar

The first game is on Saturday, November 7 at Citi Field in New York City.  The second match will be on Wednesday, November 11 at Minute Maid Park in Houston. The final match in the series will be on Saturday, November 14 at Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles. The format will be T20, a much shorter and boisterous form of cricket with the games taking around three hours. Major sponsors for the Cricket All-Stars are Citi, State Farm, MasterCard, Azur Global, Oxigen and Sling. Additional sponsors include Lycamobile, Etihad and Uber.

Purchase Tickets:  or

Sachin Tendulkar:  (@Sachin_rt)

Shane Warne:  (@ShaneWarne)

Photo -

SOURCE Cricket All-Stars