Times Square STOP IRAN Rally Today Launches 60-Day Campaign to Block Iran Nuclear Accord

Jul 22, 2015, 14:55 ET from Stop Iran Rally Coalition

NEW YORK, July 22, 2015 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- Ahead of the start of a protest rally that will draw thousands of Americans opposed to the Iran nuclear deal to New York City's Times Square, the STOP IRAN RALLY COALITION released the following statement:

"Today, at 5:30 PM in New York City, Times Square will become ground zero for the start of a national 60-day campaign to block the Iran nuclear accords," said Jeffrey Wiesenfeld, one of the rally's volunteer coordinators.

"The STOP IRAN Rally marks the first day of a sustained campaign that will target every senator and congressman who refuses to support an override of the expected presidential veto of Congressional disapproval."

"Thousands of Americans, from all faith traditions, political interests, and communities, hundreds of whom are coming from around the country, are expected in Times Square today to make their opposition to the Iranian nuclear deal known and to demand that Congress vote down the deal."

"Media from around the world will be covering the STOP IRAN protest in what is expected to be the kick-off to the biggest and most comprehensive popular campaign since the anti-war movement."

The rally will be streamed live at http://stopiranrally.org/?p=636 and on http://jbstv.org.

Other protests will follow in major states, cities and congressional districts where representatives refuse to pass a resolution of disapproval or vote to override the President's threatened veto.

"Today's STOP IRAN Rally is just the beginning, but it marks the bipartisan and ecumenical representation of the scope and breadth of American opposition to this deal that has crossed every single red line committed to by the President and his advisers," Wiesenfeld said.

Speakers at the STOP IRAN Rally in Times Square include two-dozen prominent politicians, terrorism and legal scholars, journalists, and former military leaders, all united in opposition to the Iran deal:

John Batchelor, David Brog, Monica Crowley, Alan Dershowitz, US Congressman Trent Franks, Steven Emerson, Frank Gaffney, Caroline Glick, Kasim Hafeez, Pete Hoekstra, Richard Kemp, Tony LoBianco, Herbert I. London, Clare M. Lopez, U.S. Navy Admiral James A. "Ace" Lyons, Kevin McCullough, Robert Morgenthau, George Pataki, General Paul Vallely, Allen West, Genevieve Wood, James Woolsey, and Mortimer Zuckerman.

Further information on the speakers, including links to their recent articles and biographies, and details on the rally today in Times Square can be found on the STOP IRAN RALLY COALITION's website.

Press Releases:



Website: www.StopIranRally.org
Twitter: @StopIranRally #StopIranRally

Media Contacts:
Eve Epstein, 516-343-0543; press@stopiranrally.org
Sakura Amend, 917-355-3531; sakuraamend@gmail.com

SOURCE Stop Iran Rally Coalition