'Tomorrow Never Knows' Presents The Beatles' Most Influential Rock Songs In One Powerful Collection, Available Exclusively On The iTunes Store Today Worldwide

Experience 14 Rock Songs Recorded by The Beatles that Truly Changed the World - and Still Rock Hardest Today

Jul 24, 2012, 09:00 ET from Apple Corps Ltd./EMI

LONDON, July 24, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- The Beatles present an iTunes digital exclusive new release 'Tomorrow Never Knows,' available on the iTunes Store worldwide today.  The LP features 14 of The Beatles' most powerful rock songs spanning their entire trailblazing and influential catalogue, which continues to resonate with today's pop culture (www.itunes.com/beatles).  Also beginning today, the classic promo film for "Hey Bulldog" is available free to stream or as a purchasable download on the iTunes Store.

(Photo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20120724/LA45025)

"Nearly everything my band knows about how to approach recording a song is attached to The Beatles in some way," said Linkin Park's Mike Shinoda.  "Directly or indirectly, they've shaped the way every album is recorded, and have changed the world."

Universally hailed for its unparalleled, transcendent quality, The Beatles' recorded catalogue includes many of rock music's most powerful and important songs, including "Revolution," "Helter Skelter," "I'm Down," "It's All Too Much," "I've Got A Feeling," and "The End," while deep cut tracks like "Savoy Truffle," "You Can't Do That," and "Tomorrow Never Knows" continue to surprise, move and inspire the next generation.  The Beatles' groundbreaking songs and albums continue to resonate for fans and musicians like Foo Fighters' Dave Grohl, Arcade Fire's Win Butler, and Band of Horses' Ben Bridwell, serving not only as rock music's bedrock, but also as a leading influence on popular music at large.

Since first launching worldwide in November 2010, The Beatles' exclusive digital releases on iTunes included the band's 13 legendary remastered studio albums, a special digital edition of the GRAMMY®-winning 'Beatles Stereo Box Set,' the two-volume 'Past Masters' compilation, the classic '1962-1966' ('Red') and '1967-1970' ('Blue') collections, the GRAMMY-winning 'LOVE' album and 'All Together Now,' the feature-length documentary about the making of The Beatles LOVE by Cirque du Soleil®, the band's remastered 'Anthology' music collections, the record-breaking '1' hits collection and associated ringtones, the restored 'Yellow Submarine' feature film, and a free, interactive 'Yellow Submarine' picture book.


The Beatles: Tomorrow Never Knows
1. Revolution
2. Paperback Writer
3. And Your Bird Can Sing
4. Helter Skelter
5. Savoy Truffle
6. I'm Down
7. I've Got A Feeling
8. Back In The USSR
9. You Can't Do That
10. It's All Too Much
11. She Said, She Said
12. Hey Bulldog
13. Tomorrow Never Knows
14. The End

SOURCE Apple Corps Ltd./EMI