Trustees Elected at Harbor Funds Shareholder Meeting

Dec 21, 2010, 09:33 ET from Harbor Funds

CHICAGO, Dec. 21, 2010 /PRNewswire/ -- Harbor Funds announced that Raymond J. Ball, Donna J. Dean, and Randall A. Hack have been elected to the Board of Trustees of Harbor Funds. The nominees were elected at a special meeting of Harbor Funds shareholders on December 14, 2010. For each of the nominees, the votes in favor of their election exceeded 98.7% of the total votes cast.

Mr. Ball and Mr. Hack served on the Board of Trustees by appointment prior to the special meeting.  Ms. Dean did not previously serve on the Board of Trustees.  As a result of this special meeting, all Trustees currently serving on the Board of Trustees have been elected by shareholders.

Mr. Ball is Sidney Davidson Distinguished Service Professor of Accounting at the University of Chicago's Booth School of Business. Ms. Dean is Chief Investment Officer of the Rockefeller Foundation. Mr. Hack is Founder and Senior Managing Director of the private investment firm Capstone Capital LLC.

Other members of the Harbor Funds Board of Trustees are Howard P. Colhoun, John P. Gould, Rodger F. Smith, and David G. Van Hooser. All of the trustees except Mr. Van Hooser are independent trustees.

SOURCE Harbor Funds