Twelve Counties Added to SBA Disaster Declaration in Kentucky

Jul 28, 2015, 12:59 ET from U.S. Small Business Administration

ATLANTA, July 28, 2015 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- The U.S. Small Business Administration announced today that 12 counties have been added to the Presidential declaration for Public Assistance resulting from damages caused by severe winter storms, snowstorms, flooding, landslides and mudslides on Feb. 15 -22, 2015.

Private NonProfit (PNP) organizations that provide non-critical services located in Adair, Anderson, Ballard, Boyd, Boyle, Butler,  Caldwell, Clark, Edmonson, Estill, Floyd, Franklin, Harlan, Jackson, Jessamine, Knott, Knox, Lawrence, Lee, Letcher, Lewis, Lincoln, Lyon, Magoffin, Marshall, McCracken, Menifee, Metcalfe, Morgan, Pendleton, Perry, Pike, Powell, Rockcastle, Simpson, Taylor, Union, Washington, Wayne, Wolfe and Woodford counties in Kentucky are eligible to apply.  Examples of eligible non-critical PNP organizations include, but are not limited to, food kitchens, homeless shelters, museums, libraries, community centers, schools and colleges.

Although the deadline to apply for a disaster loan for physical damages was June 29, 2015, PNPs in the added counties may still submit an application after the deadline and should include an explanation that they were not previously aware of their eligibility for the SBA disaster loan program due to their county being added after the deadline. 

The SBA offers low-interest disaster loans to PNP organizations for physical losses up to its loan limits. Approved loans can be increased for protective measures to lessen similar future damages. Additionally, Economic Injury Disaster Loans (EIDLs) are available for PNPs for unmet working capital needs. 

Applicants may apply online using the Electronic Loan Application (ELA) via SBA's secure website at

Disaster loan information and application forms may also be obtained by calling the SBA's Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955 (800-877-8339 for the deaf and hard-of-hearing) or by sending an email to Applications can also be downloaded from the SBA's website at Completed applications should be mailed to: U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX 76155. 

The filing deadline to return applications for physical property damage expired on
June 29, 2015.  The deadline to return economic injury applications is Feb. 1, 2016.

For more information about the SBA Disaster Loan Program, visit our website at

Contact:  Michael Lampton
Phone:  (404) 331-0333

Release Number: 15-316, KY 14295/14296      

Logo -



SOURCE U.S. Small Business Administration