USA TODAY Announces First Wave Of U.S. Jurors For 2013 Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity

Mar 08, 2013, 11:02 ET from USA TODAY

MCLEAN, Va., March 8, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- USA TODAY, official U.S. representative to the 2013 Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity, today announced the first wave of U.S. jurors chosen to represent the American creative community at this year's Festival. The jurors chosen for this prestigious honor will judge more than 30,000 entries from all over the world. Jurors were selected based on a rigorous selection process and each jury contains an even balance of members from around the globe and from a representative spread of agencies, independents and networks.

USA TODAY is proud to be the official U.S. representative to the Cannes Lions 2013 International Festival of Creativity. In honor of the Festival's 60th anniversary, USA TODAY is pleased to celebrate the American talent that will represent our nation.

Following are the first wave of 2013 U.S. Cannes Lions Jury members:

  • U.S. Cyber Jurors:
    President:  Bob Greenberg, Founder, Chairman & CEO, R/GA
    Susan Bonds, Chief Executive Officer, 42 Entertainment
    Neil Heymann, Group Creative Director, Droga5
  • U.S. Design Jurors:
    Conor Brady, Global Creative Director, Huge Inc.   
    Karl Heiselman, CEO, Wolff Olins
  • U.S. Direct Jurors:
    President:  Mark Tutssel, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett
    John Immesoete, Chief Creative Officer, Ryan Partnership
  • U.S. Film Jurors:
    Lisa Bennett, EVP/Creative, DDB North America
    Tor Myhren, President & Chief Creative Officer, Grey New York
  • U.S. Film Craft Jurors:
    President:  Joe Pytka, Director
    Jasper Thomlinson, Executive Producer, Caviar
  • U.S. Outdoor Jurors:
    President:  Tony Granger, Global Chief Creative Officer, Y&R
    Sarah Barclay, Executive Creative Director, JWT New York
  • U.S. PR Jurors:
    Jennifer Scott, Managing Director, Ogilvy Public Relations
    Nancy Seliger, EVP & Sr. Partner, Global Client Relations, Fleishman-Hillard
  • U.S. Press Jurors:
    Steve Simpson, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy North America
  • U.S. Promo & Activation Jurors:
    President:  Rob Schwartz, Global Creative President, TBWA Worldwide
    Mark Taylor, VP & Executive Creative Director, Crispin Porter + Bogusky
  • U.S. Radio Jurors:
    Ewan Paterson, Chief Creative Officer, DDB Chicago

The jurors for Branded Content & Entertainment, Creative Effectiveness, Innovation, Media, Mobile, Titanium and Integrated will be announced at a later date.

Founded in 1954, the International Festival of Creativity is the world's leading celebration of creativity in communications. The Cannes Lions Awards are internationally recognized as the most prestigious international annual advertising and communications awards.

USA TODAY is a multi-platform news and information media company. Founded in 1982, USA TODAY's mission is to serve as a forum for better understanding and unity to help make the USA truly one nation.  Through its unique visual storytelling, USA TODAY delivers high-quality and engaging content across print, digital, social and video platforms.  An innovator of news and information, USA TODAY reflects the pulse of the nation and serves as the host of the American conversation – today, tomorrow and for decades to follow. USA TODAY, the nation's number one newspaper in print circulation with an average of nearly 1.8 million daily, and, an award-winning newspaper website launched in 1995, reach a combined 6.6 million readers daily. USA TODAY is a leader in mobile applications with more than 16 million downloads on mobile devices. USA TODAY is owned by Gannett Co., Inc. (NYSE: GCI).