Volcano Corporation Announces Webcast of March 9th Analyst Day

Mar 01, 2011, 08:00 ET from Volcano Corporation

SAN DIEGO, March 1, 2011 /PRNewswire/ --Volcano Corporation (Nasdaq: VOLC), a leading developer and manufacturer of precision intravascular diagnosis and therapy guidance tools designed to enhance the treatment of coronary and peripheral vascular disease, will hold its 2011 Analyst Day on Wednesday, March 9, at the NASDAQ MarketSite in New York City. The webcast will begin at 10 a.m., Eastern Standard Time (7 a.m., Pacific Standard Time) and conclude at 2 p.m., Eastern Standard Time (11 a.m., Pacific Standard Time).

The webcast of the event will be available through Volcano's website on the webcasts and presentations page of the investor relations section at http://www.volcanocorp.com.

If you would like additional information about the event, please contact Neal B. Rosen at (415) 692-3058.

Volcano Corporation is revolutionizing the medical device industry with a broad suite of technologies that make imaging and therapy simpler, more informative and less invasive. Our products empower physicians around the world with a new generation of analytical tools that deliver more meaningful information—using sound and light as the guiding elements. Founded in cardiovascular care and expanding into other specialties, Volcano is changing the assumption about what is possible in improving patient outcomes by combining imaging and therapy together. For more information, visit the company's website at www.volcanocorp.com.

SOURCE Volcano Corporation



RELATED LINKS

http://www.volcanocorp.com