Web Marketing Association Announces the Winners of the 2011 Internet Advertising Competition Awards

Mar 29, 2011, 10:00 ET from Web Marketing Association

WEST SIMSBURY, Conn., March 29, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- The Web Marketing Association announces the winners of its annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards, an effort to honor excellence in online advertising and to recognize the individuals and organizations responsible for the best in Internet marketing. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. The Competition web site with a complete list of winners is located at www.IACAward.org.

(Logo: https://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20101214/NY16851LOGO )

"Each year the creativity and excellence in online advertising continues to rise," said William Rice, president of the Web Marketing Association, Inc. "The Web Marketing Association is pleased to help set the standard for Internet excellence with the IAC Awards by highlight the best in online advertising by medium and industry."

Best of Show Winners

2011 Best of Show Awards were awarded in each of the online medium categories.  This year's winners include:

CDMG Inc for Coffey Anderson - Email campaign (Best of Show Email message campaign)

Doremus for Cisco'ed (Best of Show Ads the client did not pick)

Saatchi & Saatchi LA for Toyota Sponsafier (Best of Show Interactive application)

HBO for Eastbound & Down S2 - Kenny Powers Home Run Fiesta (Best of Show Mobile application)

Critical Mass & TBWA\Chiat\Day for the new car (Best of Show Online campaign)

Akron General Medical Center and Hitchcock Fleming & Associates Inc. for Our ER Wait Times banner (Best of Show Rich media Online ad)

Organic, Inc. for U By Kotex* (Best of Show Integrated ad campaign)

BlueRush Digital Media Corp. for Manulife Solutions (Best of Show Online Newsletter campaign)

GEICO Insurance and CDG Interactive for GEICO Gecko Wheel of Wisdom iAD (Best of Show Online ad)

Organic, Inc. for Help Me Choose (Best of Show Online Video)

Definition 6 for Coca-Cola Happiness Machine (Best of Show Social Media campaign)

e-Dialog, Inc. for e-Dialog 2010 Holiday Card (Best of Show Email message)

Rockfish for America's Health Rankings (Best of Show Website)

Madden Media and Kentucky Department of Travel for Kentucky Cooperative Rich Media Online Campaign (Best of Show Rich media Online campaign)

Top Agency Winners

Biggs|Gilmore of Kalamazoo, MI was recognized for the third year in a row with the 2011 Top Agency Award, winning 23 IAC Awards. Their awards include 11 Best of Industry awards and 12 Outstanding awards.


A dozen additional organizations were recognized as Outstanding Advertising Developers in the 2011 IAC Awards for winning 6 or more awards. They are:

AGENCY (number of awards)

Biggs|Gilmore (22)

Saatchi & Saatchi LA (19)

BlueRush (14)

VML (14)

IQ (10)

BGT Partners (9)

Carlson Marketing (9)

TMP Worldwide (9)

Walt Disney Parks & Resorts Online (8)

Y&R New York (7)

HBO  (6)

Organic, Inc. (6)

TBWA/Tequila  (6)

The Competition web site with a complete list of winners is located at www.IACAward.org.

About the Web Marketing Association

The Web Marketing Association is an organization working to create a high standard of excellence for Web site development and marketing on the Internet. Staffed by volunteers, it is made up of Internet marketing, advertising, PR and design professionals who share an interest in improving the quality of advertising, marketing and promotion used to attract visitors to Web sites. Since 1997, the Web Marketing Association's annual WebAward Competition (www.webaward.org) and Internet Advertising competition (www.IACAward.org) has been helping interactive professionals promote themselves, their companies, and their best work to the outside world. Now in its 15th year, the WebAward Competition has become the premier event for Web developers and marketers worldwide.

The Web Marketing Association is now accepting entries for the 15th annual WebAward Competition for Web site development.  Deadline for entry is May 27th 2011.

SOURCE Web Marketing Association