Web Marketing Association Announces the Winners of the 2012 Internet Advertising Competition Awards

Mar 26, 2012, 10:05 ET from Web Marketing Association

HARTFORD, Conn., March 26, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- The Web Marketing Association announces the winners of its annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards, an effort to honor excellence in online advertising and to recognize the individuals and organizations responsible for the best in Internet marketing. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. The Competition web site with a complete list of winners is located at www.IACAward.org

(Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20120326/NY76272LOGO)  

"Each year the creativity and excellence in online advertising continues to rise," said William Rice, president of the Web Marketing Association, Inc.  "The Web Marketing Association is pleased to help set the standard for Internet excellence with the IAC Awards by highlight the best in online advertising by medium and industry."

Best of Show Winners

2012 Best of Show Awards were awarded in each of the online medium categories.  This year's winners are:

The Visionaire Group for The Source Code Mission (Best of Show Social Media campaign)
The Visionaire Group for Kung Fu Panda 2 YouTube Brand Channel (Best of Show Rich media Online ad)
Saatchi & Saatchi LA for Yaris It's a Car! Web Films (Best of Show Online Video)
Saatchi & Saatchi LA for The Camry Effect (Best of Show Website)
VML for G Series "Outfuel" Online Advertising (Best of Show Rich media Online campaign)
VerticalResponse for VerticalResponse Customers Get Their Deal On (Best of Show Email message campaign)
Alloy Digital for Wendy, The Web Series (Best of Show Integrated ad campaign)
Acxiom Corporation for Bing Travel Horizontal Scroll (Best of Show Online Newsletter campaign)
rabbit eMarketing GmbH for Secret Societies (Best of Show Ads the client did not pick)
Critical Mass for Nissan Versa iPad Experience (Best of Show Mobile Application)
TMP Worldwide for Tutu (Best of Show Email message)
The Kaplan Thaler Group for Beef Equity - Here's the Beef (Best of Show Interactive application)
Charles Shyer Productions for Ieri Oggi Domani (Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow) (Best of Show Online ad)
Definition 6 for Where Will Happiness Strike Next (Best of Show Online campaign)

Top Agency Winners

The Web Marketing Association also recognizes the agency that shows consistent excellence in online advertising development by winning more IAC Awards than any of their peers in a single competition.

Saatchi & Saatchi LA was recognized with the 2012 Top Agency Award, winning 17 IAC Awards. Their awards include 7 Best of Industry awards and 10 Outstanding awards.

Ten additional organizations were recognized as Outstanding Advertising Developers in the 2011 IAC Awards for winning 6 or more awards. They are:

AGENCY (number of awards)





TMP Worldwide




Overdrive Interactive


The Studio at Conde Nast


Possible Worldwide


A&E Brand Creative


Acxiom Creative


The IAC Awards web site with a complete list of winners is located at www.IACAward.org

About the Web Marketing Association

The Web Marketing Association was founded in 1997 to help define the standard of excellence for online marketing. Our internationally known award programs, such as WebAward Competition for Website Development at www.webaward.org, Internet Advertising Competition at www.iacaward.org and the new MobileWebAwards at www.mobile-webaward.org  recognize the people and organizations responsible for developing the most effective online marketing programs on the Internet today.  Entrants benefit from assessment of their marketing efforts by a professional judging panel and the marketing opportunities presented by being recognized as an award-winning web developer.

The Web Marketing Association is now accepting entries for the 16th annual WebAward Competition for Web site development.  Deadline for entry is May 30th 2012.

SOURCE Web Marketing Association