Web Marketing Association Announces the Winners of the 2013 Internet Advertising Competition Awards

Mar 27, 2013, 10:10 ET from Web Marketing Association

HARTFORD, Conn., March 27, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- The Web Marketing Association announces the winners of its annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards, an effort to honor excellence in online advertising and to recognize the individuals and organizations responsible for the best in Internet marketing. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. The Competition web site with a complete list of winners is located at www.IACAward.org

(Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20130327/NY83979LOGO )

"Each year the creativity and excellence in online advertising continues to rise," said William Rice, president of the Web Marketing Association, Inc.  "The Web Marketing Association is pleased to help set the standard for Internet excellence with the IAC Awards by highlight the best in online advertising by medium and industry."

Best of Show Winners

2013 Best of Show Awards were awarded in each of the online medium categories.  This year's winners are:

VML for Revlon Expression Experiment (Best of Show Social Media campaign)
TVGla for Ted Movie Online Advertising (Best of Show Rich media Online ad)
bswing for Twig the Fairy (Best of Show Online Video)
McCann Digital for Donate with Style (Best of Show Website)
The Studio at Conde Nast for Samsung Unleash Your Creativity (Best of Show Rich media Online
McCann Digital for Designed for Peace (Best of Show Email message campaign)
Fitting Group for Revolutionaries Welcome Integrated Campaign (Best of Show Integrated ad campaign)
rabbit eMarketing GmbH for WWF fundraising email campaign (Best of Show Online Newsletter campaign)
RED Interactive Agency for Battleship: Destroyer Experience (Best of Show Mobile Application)
Marketing Results, Inc.
for Marketing Results Holiday Email (Best of Show Email message)BlueRush for Manulife - Ride to 65 (Best of Show Interactive application)
Biggs|Gilmore for Froot Loops - Sooper Loopers (Best of Show Online ad)
These Days for Non-Stop Rap Marathon (Best of Show Online campaign)

Top Agency Winners

The Web Marketing Association also recognizes the agency that shows consistent excellence in online advertising development by winning more IAC Awards than any of their peers in a single competition. In a change from prior years, each entrant was awarded points based on the level of award for each award received. A Best of Show is worth 5 points, Best of Industry 3 points and each Outstanding award 1 point. The agency with the most points is awarded the Top Agency Award.

Biggs|Gilmore is recognized with the 2013 Top Agency Award, winning 24 IAC Awards. Their awards include 8 Best of Industry awards and 16 Outstanding awards. This is the fourth time in the past five years Biggs|Gilmore has been recognized with this honor.

A dozen additional organizations were recognized as Outstanding Advertising Developers in the 2013 IAC Awards for winning 6 or more awards. They are:

AGENCY (number of awards)







TMP Worldwide


BGT Partners




Cartoon Network


TBWA \ Tequila




The IAC Awards web site with a complete list of winners is located at www.IACAward.org

About the Web Marketing Association

The Web Marketing Association was founded in 1997 to help define the standard of excellence for online marketing. Our internationally known award programs, such as WebAward Competition for Website Development at www.webaward.org, Internet Advertising Competition at www.iacaward.org and the new MobileWebAwards at www.mobile-webaward.org  recognize the people and organizations responsible for developing the most effective online marketing programs on the Internet today.  Entrants benefit from assessment of their marketing efforts by a professional judging panel and the marketing opportunities presented by being recognized as an award-winning web developer.

The Web Marketing Association is now accepting entries for the 17th annual WebAward Competition for Web site development.  Deadline for entry is May 31st 2013.

SOURCE Web Marketing Association