Writers of the Future YouTube Video Channel Launches

Jan 20, 2010, 19:07 ET from Writers of the Future

LOS ANGELES, Jan. 20 /PRNewswire/ -- Writers of the Future has announced the creation of a new video channel at www.YouTube.com/WritersOfTheFuture loaded with 75 videos and showing the entire Writers of the Future Silver Anniversary Awards Ceremony, plus all the interviews of the winners and judges and special guests along with the special book trailer created for L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume 25.  

The Writers of the Future channel has been broken down into five categories:

  • The 2009 Awards ceremony which took place at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel in the very room the first Academy Awards took place. The 24 segments will take you from the opening dance to the closing announcement of the Grand Prize winners.
  • Each of the 25th anniversary Contest winners along with several of the attending judges—42 in total—including Jerry Pournelle, Kevin J Anderson, Tim Powers and Robert J. Sawyer.
  • 16 celebrity and special guest interviews including Dion Graham (The Wire, Law & Order), John Francis Daley (Dr. Lance Sweets in Bones) and Josh Robert Thompson (celebrity impressionist, The Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson)
  • Book trailers for both L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volumes 24 and 25.
  • And the 2008 Awards ceremony which took place at Author Services along with a special tribute video to Algis Budrys, who was the Contest's first coordinating judge and editor for the L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future series.

More than 500 talented writers and illustrators have been given their opportunity to lead successful professional careers as winners of the L. Ron Hubbard Writers and Illustrators of the Future Contests over the past 25 years.  And these rookies-turned-pro writers have gone on to publish over 500 novels and 3,000 short stories—accounting for some 31 million books sold—with several winners becoming New York Times best-selling authors.

For more information, go to www.writersofthefuture.com.


John Goodwin

Writers of the Future




SOURCE Writers of the Future