Young Chiropractors Honored for Service And Commitment to Public Health

May 17, 2013, 06:00 ET from Minnesota Chiropractic Association

BLOOMINGTON, Minn., May 17, 2013 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- Four dynamic young chiropractors received the "Young Practitioner Distinguished Service Award" during the Minnesota Chiropractic Association (MCA) Annual Chiropractic Celebration and Convention.

Dr. Christian Kollar, MCA President stated, "Young doctors like these who have the ability to embrace the past and all that it has offered, while challenging all of us to be the best that we can as we move forward, are truly the future of chiropractic."  

The four doctors honored for their dedication and service to the public and profession were:

Dr. Dustin Emblom     
Dr. Andrew Klein 
Dr. Brian Malzer
Dr. Nick Mellum

Other awards given during the convention included the Outstanding Educator of the Year Award, the John Allenburg Meritorious Award, 25 Years of Distinguished Service Award, the President's Award and the Chiropractor of the Year Award.

Over 350 doctors, clinical assistants, business leaders and members of the public attended this annual event.

About Minnesota Chiropractic Association
Created in 1927, the Minnesota Chiropractic Association is the only professional organization in Minnesota that solely represents the chiropractic professional on a multi-level and integrated service basis.          

CONTACT: Debra Hurston         

SOURCE Minnesota Chiropractic Association