Deadline to Apply for Economic Injury Disaster Loans in Kentucky is December 6

Nov 06, 2012, 10:16 ET from U.S. Small Business Administration

ATLANTA, Nov. 6, 2012 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- The U.S. Small Business Administration is reminding businesses in Kentucky that working capital loans are still available to small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses engaged in aquaculture and most private non-profit organizations affected by the severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds and flooding between Feb. 29 and March 3, 2012.


"Businesses that suffered economic losses as a result of the disaster and want to apply for
low-interest loans from the SBA are urged to do so before the Dec. 6, deadline," said Frank Skaggs, director of SBA Field Operations Center East.

Economic Injury Disaster Loans (EIDLs) up to $2 million are available at 3 percent for private non-profit organizations of all sizes and 4 percent for small businesses, with terms up to
30 years. The loans are intended to pay fixed debts, payroll, accounts payable, and other expenses that could have been paid had the disaster not occurred.  To be considered for this assistance, disaster survivors need to apply by the deadline.

These EIDLs are available to small businesses and most private non-profit organizations in the following counties: Adair, Bath, Boone, Bourbon, Boyd, Bracken, Breckinridge, Breathitt, Butler, Campbell, Carroll, Carter, Casey, Clark, Clay, Clinton, Cumberland, Daviess, Edmonson, Elliott, Fleming, Floyd, Gallatin, Grant, Grayson, Green, Hancock, Hardin, Hart, Harrison, Henry, Jackson, Johnson, Kenton, Knott, Knox, Larue, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Lewis, Magoffin, Marion, Martin, Menifee, McCreary, McLean, Montgomery, Morgan, Muhlenberg, Nelson, Nicholas, Oldham, Ohio, Owen, Pendleton, Pike, Powell, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Rowan, Russell, Scott, Taylor, Trimble, Wayne, Whitley and Wolfe in Kentucky; Clark, Jefferson, and Switzerland in Indiana; Clermont and Hamilton in Ohio; and Mingo and Wayne in West Virginia.

Applicants may apply online using the Electronic Loan Application (ELA) via SBA's secure website at

To obtain disaster loan information and application forms, call the SBA's Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955 (800-877-8339 for the deaf and hard-of-hearing) or send an email to  Loan application forms can also be downloaded from Completed applications should be mailed to: U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX  76155.

The deadline for economic injury applications is December 6, 2012.

For more information about the SBA's Disaster Loan Program, visit our website at

Contact: Michael Lampton
Phone: 404-331-0333

Release Number: 13-060, KY 13030

SOURCE U.S. Small Business Administration