Franco-Nevada Announces Election of Directors

May 09, 2013, 09:08 ET from Franco-Nevada Corporation

TORONTO, May 9, 2013 /PRNewswire/ - Franco-Nevada Corporation (TSX: FNV; NYSE: FNV) announced that the nominees listed in the management proxy circular for the 2013 Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders were elected as directors of the Corporation.  Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the Annual Meeting yesterday in Toronto are set out below.

Nominee     Votes For     % For      Votes Withheld     % Withheld
Pierre Lassonde     101,178,596     97.28%     2,824,172     2.72%
David Harquail     103,411,959     99.43%     590,810     0.57%
Derek Evans     102,540,920     98.59%     1,461,849     1.41%
Graham Farquharson     101,725,983     97.81%     2,276,786     2.19%
Louis Gignac     101,503,071     97.60%     2,499,698     2.40%
Randall Oliphant     96,414,693     92.70%     7,588,076     7.30%
The Hon. David Peterson     98,872,426     95.07%     5,130,343     4.93%

Corporate Summary

Franco-Nevada is a gold-focused royalty and stream company.  The Company has a diversified portfolio of cash-flow producing assets and interests in some of the largest new gold development and exploration projects in the world.  Its business model benefits from rising commodity prices and new discoveries while limiting exposure to operating and capital cost inflation.  Franco-Nevada has substantial cash with no debt and is generating cash flow from its portfolio that is being used to expand its portfolio and pay monthly dividends.  Franco-Nevada's common shares trade under the symbol FNV on both the Toronto and New York stock exchanges.


SOURCE Franco-Nevada Corporation