Frank Zappa's 'Sheik Yerbouti' Double Album Remastered For 2-LP, 180-Gram Vinyl Reissue By Zappa Records/UMe On December 11

Nov 24, 2015, 10:00 ET from Zappa Records/UMe

LOS ANGELES, Nov. 24, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- Frank Zappa's 1979 double album, Sheik Yerbouti, is newly remastered from the original analog masters for worldwide vinyl reissue on December 11 by Zappa Records/UMe. The 2-LP, 180-gram vinyl is presented with replicated original artwork.

Frank Zappa's first release on his own Zappa Records, Sheik Yerbouti's 18 tracks include the European smash hit "Bobby Brown," the disco-inspired (and GRAMMY®-nominated) "Dancin' Fool," and the Peter Frampton-inspired "I Have Been In You." Zappa produced the album from several 1977 and 1978 concerts recorded in the U.S., U.K., Germany, and Sweden with some studio elements.

In his 1979 Sheik Yerbouti review for Rolling Stone, David Fricke appreciated Zappa's myriad talents and the album's humor: "… it reaffirms (at least for the faithful) Zappa's chops as a bandleader and rock & roll wit who doesn't have to be socially relevant to get a laugh."

With more than two million copies sold worldwide, Sheik Yerbouti continues to be one of the most popular albums of Frank Zappa's vast recorded catalog.

Frank Zappa: Sheik Yerbouti [2-LP vinyl]

Side One
1. I Have Been In You
2. Flakes
3. Broken Hearts Are for Assholes
4. I'm So Cute

Side Two
5. Jones Crusher
6. What Ever Happened to All the Fun in the World
7. Rat Tomago
8. We've Got to Get into Something Real
9. Bobby Brown
10. Rubber Shirt
11. The Sheik Yerbouti Tango

Side Three
12. Baby Snakes
13. Tryin' to Grow a Chin
14. City of Tiny Lites
15. Dancin' Fool
16. Jewish Princess

Side Four
17. Wild Love
18. Yo' Mama


Photo -
Logo -


SOURCE Zappa Records/UMe