Frito-Lay Honors Operations Associates Named as PepsiCo's Top Performers

Thirty-Six Frito-Lay Associates Inducted into PepsiCo Chairman's Circle of Champions

Oct 26, 2010, 08:00 ET from Frito-Lay North America

PLANO, Texas, Oct. 26 /PRNewswire/ -- Thirty-six U.S.- and Canadian-based Operations associates from Frito-Lay North America were honored as PepsiCo's top performers worldwide with induction into the inaugural group of Chairman's Circle of Champion winners. Only 216 associates from PepsiCo's more than 250,000-person global Operations team won this inaugural honor.  PepsiCo Chairman and CEO Indra Nooyi hosted the First Annual Chairman's Circle of Winners induction ceremony on October 14 during a gala ceremony at the world renowned Museum of Natural History in New York City.

"The Frito-Lay U.S. and Canadian associates being inducted in the PepsiCo Chairman's Circle of Champions exemplify the pride and passion needed to make and distribute the best possible snacks to consumers," said Leslie Starr Keating, senior vice president, Operations, Frito-Lay North America. "These winners' attention to detail and commitment to quality are an example to each of us at PepsiCo."

Award winners represent an elite group of operations associates from around the world who demonstrate exceptional performance in the area of safety, quality, service, cost, sustainability and people skills. Frito-Lay is committed to recognizing and championing the achievements of its greatest asset – its employees. Talent sustainability is a core PepsiCo value and a key to Performance with Purpose.

Frito-Lay's 2010 PepsiCo's Chairman's Circle of Champions:

Victor Alvarez – Modesto, Calif.

Ellen Johnson – Lynchburg, Va.

Nathan Arnett – Summit, Ill.

Joseph (Pete) Kelly – Perry, Ga.

Jacquie Asbury – San Diego, Calif.

Barb Logue – Williamsport, Pa.

Tori Bello – Joplin, Mo.

Gary Magrey – Killingly, Conn.

Cheryl Bettanhausen – Plano, Texas

Ronnie Meyers – Wooster, Ohio

Jayson Boser – Redmond, Wash.

Joel Morris – Daytona, Fla.

Jeff Connelly – Richmond, Va.

William (Dale) Morris – Kern, Calif.

Ronald Cooper – Denver, Colo.

Tracey Myers – Chattanooga, Tenn.

Rick Crick – Frankfort, Ind.

Craig Parker – Lethbridge, Alberta

Frank Decaro – Chicopee, Mass.

Sanjay Prasad – Modesto, Calif.

Lorraine Eckman – Wooster, Ohio

Gary Sanford – Binghamton, N.Y.

Shane Evensen – Fox Valley, Wis.

Jonathan Sumners – Fayetteville, Tenn.

Jeff Green – York, Pa.

Russ Vail – Vancouver, Wash.

Carol Ann Govier – Cambridge, Alberta

Michael Williams – Charlotte, N.C.

Jack Harkrider – Dallas, Texas

Joel Willits – Dallas, Texas

Bobbie Harrie – Beloit, Wis.

Daniel Wilson – Irving, Texas

Greg Hladky – Topeka, Kan.

James (Charlie) Winstead – Jonesboro, Ark.

Alma Jean Jamerson – Orlando, Fla.

Patricia Zimmer – Binghamton, N.Y.

Frito-Lay North America is the $13 billion convenient foods business unit of PepsiCo (NYSE: PEP), which is headquartered in Purchase, NY.  Learn more about Frito-Lay at the corporate Web site,, the Snack Chat blog, and on Twitter at

PepsiCo offers the world's largest portfolio of billion-dollar food and beverage brands, including 19 different product lines that each generates more than $1 billion in annual retail sales. Our main businesses - Frito-Lay, Quaker, Pepsi-Cola, Tropicana and Gatorade - also make hundreds of other nourishing, tasty foods and drinks that bring joy to our consumers in more than 200 countries. With annualized revenues of nearly $60 billion, PepsiCo's people are united by our unique commitment to sustainable growth, called Performance with Purpose. By dedicating ourselves to offering a broad array of choices for healthy, convenient and fun nourishment, reducing our environmental impact, and fostering a diverse and inclusive workplace culture, PepsiCo balances strong financial returns with giving back to our communities worldwide. For more information, please visit

SOURCE Frito-Lay North America