Governor Corbett Announces Confirmations

Dec 13, 2011, 09:41 ET from Pennsylvania Office of the Governor

HARRISBURG, Pa., Dec. 13, 2011 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- Governor Tom Corbett today announced the following confirmations of his nominees by the Pennsylvania Senate:

Pennsylvania Council on Aging
Dene Liott, Pottstown
Jen Martchek, Wexford - reappointment
William K. Ryan, Bristol - reappointment
Joseph J. Volk, Jamison
Stuart A. Wesbury Jr., Willow Street

Animal Health and Diagnostic Commission
Michael H. Firestine, Womelsdorf
Melvin C. Gehman, Annville - reappointment
Thomas A. Sollenberger, St. Thomas - reappointment

Pennsylvania Council on the Arts
William Lehr Jr., Palmyra - reappointment
Robert W. Pullo, York - reappointment

Children's Trust Fund Board
Bruce R. Clash, Carlisle
Angela Marie Liddle, Camp Hill
Maria DiGiorgio McColgan, M.D., F.A.A.P., Philadelphia

Board of Trustees of Clarks Summit State Hospital
James T. Davenport, Dunmore - reappointment

Board of Trustees of Polk Center
Albert M. Geniviva, R.Ph., Gibsonia - reappointment
Jayne L. Romero, Titusville
Colleen A. Stuart, Cooksburg

Board of Trustees of Wernersville State Hospital
Kenneth S. Harting, Wernersville - reappointment
Carolyn Hausman, Sinking Spring - reappointment

State Board of Crane Operators
John E. Dohner, Elizabethtown

State Farm Products Show Commission
David E. Black, Mechanicsburg

State Board of Landscape Architects
Daniel S. DiMucci, RLA, ASLA, West Chester - reappointment

State Board of Medicine
Keith E. Loiselle, Gibsonia

State Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators
Diane Howarth, RN, BS, CHPN; Holtwood

State Board of Occupational Therapy Education and Licensure
Kerri L. Hample, OTD, OTR; Lititz - reappointment

State Board of Pharmacy
Gayle A. Cotchen, PharmD, MBA; Gibsonia
Theresa M. Talbott, R.Ph., Stroudsburg

Philadelphia School Reform Commission
Feather O'Connor Houstoun, Philadelphia

State Employees' Retirement Board
David R. Fillman, Hummelstown - reappointment
Hon. M. Joseph Rocks, Lafayette Hill - reappointment

Media contact:  Gary Miller, 717-783-1116

SOURCE Pennsylvania Office of the Governor