Governor Corbett Announces Confirmations, Nominations and Appointments

Nov 03, 2011, 16:14 ET from Pennsylvania Office of the Governor



HARRISBURG, Nov. 3, 2011 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- Governor Tom Corbett today announced the following recent confirmations of his nominees by the Pennsylvania Senate, as well as other nominations and appointments:


Architects Licensure Board
John R. Hill, AIA, LEED AP, Allentown

State Board of Auctioneer Examiners
Timothy A. Wiggin, Mechanicsburg

State Board of Massage Therapy
Catherine E. Campbell, Camp Hill
William F. Vogel, Allison Park - reappointment

State Board of Occupational Therapy Education and Licensure
Denise Chisholm, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA, Pittsburgh
Eleanor A. Rossman, Camp Hill
Christine L. Hischmann, MS, OTR/L, FAOTA, Falls - reappointment

State Board of Osteopathic Medicine
Jeffrey A. Heebner, D.O., Flourtown - reappointment

State Board of Podiatry
Barbara J. Wiggin, Mechanicsburg
Arvind R. Cavale, M.D., F.A.C.E., F.A.C.P., Holland

State Board of Psychology
Todd B. Narvol, Harrisburg

State Board of Social Workers, Marriage and Family Therapists and Professional Counselors
Jane T. Riese, LSW, MSW, York

State Board of Examiners in Speech-Language and Hearing
James L. Shafer, AuD., FAAA, CCC-A, York - reappointment

State Board of Vehicle Manufactures, Dealers and Salespersons
Brian S. Bentley, Newtown

Pennsylvania Council on Aging
Orla M. Nugent, Reading
Estella M. Hyde, Linesville - reappointment
Gwendolyn M. Ogle, Moon Township
Judith A. Harding, Noxen
Brenda L. Hage, Ph.D., DNP, CRNP, Dallas

Board of Trustees of Clarks Summit State Hospital
Frances M. Cecci, Scranton
RoseAnn Gaetano, Dunmore
Warren E. Watkins, Clarks Summit - reappointment

Board of Trustees of Danville State Hospital
Ted A. Nichols II, Annville

Board of Trustees of Selinsgrove Center
Margaret Y. Keller, Port Trevorton - reappointment
Todd B. Roup, Selinsgrove
Bertin W. Springstead, Newville - reappointment

Board of Trustees of Warren State Hospital
Kathy L. Glarner, Warren - reappointment

Board of Trustees of White Haven Center
Hon. Gerald L. Feissner, Freeland - reappointment
Thomas G. Kashatus, Glen Lyon - reappointment
Hon. Tammy J. Martin, Freeland
Louise A. Powell-McLafferty, Clarks Summit - reappointment

Nominations (require Senate confirmation):

Pennsylvania Human Relations Commission
Hon. Terence Farrell, West Chester
Pamela L. McGaha, Bethlehem

Appointments (do not require Senate confirmation):

Advisory Council for Delaware Valley Veterans' Home
Allan Abramson, Philadelphia- reappointment

Media contact:  Gary Miller, 717-783-1116

SOURCE Pennsylvania Office of the Governor