Governor Corbett Announces Recent Appointments and Nominations

Feb 28, 2014, 13:34 ET from Pennsylvania Office of the Governor

HARRISBURG, Pa., Feb. 28, 2014 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- Governor Tom Corbett recently announced the following appointments and nominations.


Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency

David W. Heckler, Doylestown

Chesapeake Bay Program's Local Government Advisory Committee

Leo Lutz, Columbia

Governor's Advisory Council on Veterans Services

Jerry G. Beck, Jr., Denver
Jennifer Branstetter, Camp Hill
John A. Brenner, Mt. Wolf
Wesley E. Craig, Oreland
Carolyn C. Dumaresq, Harrisburg
Julia K. Hearthway, Pottstown
Beverly D. Mackereth, Spring Grove
Michael C. Potteiger, York Haven
Scott A. Rainey, Mechanicsburg
Gary Tennis, Harrisburg
Kit D. Watson, Enola
John E. Wetzel, Chambersburg
H. Ward Adams, Camp Hill
William Babcock, Pittsburgh
Lauren Muglia, Hershey

Pedalcycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee

Farley Wright, Tionesta

Selection Committee (Department of General Services)

P. Richard Scheller, Jessup (reappointment)
Donald Sokoloski, Mechanicsburg (reappointment)
Joseph A. Zadlo, Lansdale (reappointment)

Pennsylvania Municipal Retirement Board

Cory Adams, Carlisle

Victims Services Advisory Committee

Margaret J. Dierkers, Harrisburg (reappointment)
Abbie R. Newman, Rydal


State Board of Dentistry

John F. Erhard, III, Moosic (reappointment)
Lisa P. Deem, Blue Bell (reappointment)

Board of Trustees of Hamburg Center

Frederick A. Herman, Hamburg (reappointment)

Pennsylvania Minority Business Development Authority

Gail Landis, Leesport

Board of Trustees of Mansfield University

Bruce L. Vickery, Wellsboro
William V. West, Wellsboro

State Planning Board

Robert M. Hess, Hershey

Pennsylvania Industrial Development Authority

Roy A. Powell, Mars
Janis Herschkowitz, Hummelstown

State Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators

Diane Baldi, Scranton

State Real Estate Commission

Alexis L. Barbieri, Philadelphia

State Board of Certified Real Estate Appraisers

Kurt Brink, Milford

Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission

Robert F. Powelson, Kennett Square (reappointment)

Board of Trustees of the Pennsylvania State University

Cliff Benson, Sewickley
Todd Rucci, Lititz

Pennsylvania Drug, Device, and Cosmetic Board

Jeffrey Pincus, Hummelstown

Board of Finance and Revenue

David Kraus, Enola
R. Scott Shearer, Harrisburg

Children's Trust Fund Board

Diana Bucco, Pittsburgh

State Board of Medicine

Charles A. Castle, Lancaster

Media Contact:  Governor's Press Office, 717-783-1116

SOURCE Pennsylvania Office of the Governor