Governor Rendell Announces Nominations, Appointments

Jan 25, 2010, 12:41 ET from Pennsylvania Office of the Governor

HARRISBURG, Pa., Jan. 25 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- Governor Edward G. Rendell today announced the following recent nominations and appointments that he has made:

Nominations (require Senate confirmation)

Sheriff, Westmoreland County

The Hon. Charles "Chuck" Moore, Ruffs Dale

Advisory Committee on Probation

Mark J. Wilson, Lancaster

Coroners' Education Board

The Hon. Kenneth A. Bacha, Greensburg

Architects Licensure Board

Troy M. Cassel, Philadelphia - reappointment

State Registration Board for Professional Engineers, Land Surveyors and Geologists

Michael A. Huwar, Pittsburgh

David G. Smith, Scranton - reappointment

Hiram C. Ribblett, P.E.; Johnstown - reappointment

Robert Ford, P.E.; Bryn Mawr - reappointment

Council of Trustees of Cheyney University of Pennsylvania

Robert W. Bogle, Yeadon - reappointment

Dr. Audrey Bronson, Philadelphia

The Hon. Vincent J. Hughes, Philadelphia - reappointment

Samuel J. Patterson, Bryn Mawr - reappointment


Citizens Advisory Council

Sister Pat Lupo, Erie - reappointment

John J. Walliser, Sewickley - reappointment

Board of Trustees of the George C. Marshall Foundation

The Hon. James R. Roebuck Jr., Harrisburg

Small Business Council

Chris W. Brussalis, Carnegie

David C. Dickson, Spring City

James Gallo, Philadelphia

Norma Romero-Mitchell, RFC; Philadelphia

Advisory Council on Library Development

David E. Mitchell, Corry - reappointment

Raymond J. Sobina, Marienville -reappointment

Selection Committee (Department of General Services)

John F. Graham Jr., Pittsburgh - reappointment

Patrick J. McLaine, Elmhurst - reappointment

William L. Wilson, Philadelphia - reappointment

County Records Committee

Stephen E. Farina, Harrisburg - reappointment

Barbara A. Franco, Harrisburg - reappointment

The Hon. Jack Lotwick, Harrisburg - reappointment

Stephen Lukach Jr., Pottsville - reappointment

Judy Moser, Butler - reappointment

Evie Rafalko McNulty, Scranton - reappointment

Marie E. Rebuck, Harrisburg - reappointment

Laurie A. Rofini, Havertown - reappointment

Media contact: Gary Tuma, 717-783-1116

SOURCE Pennsylvania Office of the Governor