Infosys to Announce First Quarter Results on July 15, 2016

Jul 08, 2016, 10:45 ET from Infosys

BANGALORE and PALO ALTO, California, July 8, 2016 /PRNewswire/ --

Infosys Limited (NSE, BSE, NYSE: INFY), a global leader in consulting, technology, outsourcing and next-generation services, will announce the results for its first quarter ended June 30, 2016 on Friday, July 15, 2016 around 9:15 a.m. Indian Standard Time (IST) (11:45 p.m. US ET on July 14, 2016; 8:45 p.m. PST on July 14, 2016; 4:45 a.m. London time; 11:45 a.m. Singapore/Hong Kong time). The results will also be available on http://www.infosys.com.

     (Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20130122/589162 )

Following the release, the leadership team will be part of a common television interaction at 10:30 a.m. IST. The participating executives will address questions from the media during this interaction which will be streamed live on the Investor Relations section of the Infosys website.

An archive of this event will be uploaded on http://www.infosys.com after 2:00 p.m. IST on July 15, 2016 (after 4:30 a.m. US ET on July 15, 2016).

Earnings call I 

(11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. IST; 2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. ET) 

The company will conduct a 60 minute conference call at 11:30 a.m. IST (2:00 a.m. US ET; 11:00 p.m. PST on July 14, 2016; 7:00 a.m. London time; 2:00 p.m. Singapore/Hong Kong time) on July 15, 2016 (open to investors / analysts in all regions), where the senior management will discuss the company's performance and answer questions from participants. To participate in the conference call, please dial the numbers provided below 10 - 15 minutes before the scheduled start time of the call. During this time, the operator will provide instructions on how to ask questions. As participation in the call is limited, early registration (by calling the numbers 10 - 15 minutes before the scheduled start time) is encouraged.

This event will be webcast live on the Investor Relations section of the Infosys website, following which it will be archived at http://www.infosys.com. The archive will be available after 3:30 p.m. IST on July 15, 2016 (after 6:00 a.m. US ET on July 15, 2016). In addition, a transcript of the conference call will be available at http://www.infosys.com.

Earnings call II 

(6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. IST; 8:30 a.m. - 09:30 a.m. ET) 

The company will also conduct a 60 minute conference call at 8:30 a.m. US ET (6:00 p.m. IST; 5:30 a.m. PST; 1:30 p.m. London time; 8:30 p.m. Singapore/Hong Kong time) on July 15, 2016 (open to investors/analysts in all regions), where the senior management will discuss the company's performance and answer questions from participants. To participate in the conference call, please dial the numbers provided below 10 - 15 minutes before the scheduled start time of the call. During this time, the operator will provide instructions on how to ask questions. As participation in the call is limited, early registration (by calling the numbers 10 - 15 minutes before the scheduled start time) is encouraged.

This event will be webcast live on the Investor Relations section of the Infosys website and an archive can be accessed at http://www.infosys.com after 11:30 a.m. ET on July 15, 2016 (after 9:00 p.m. IST on July 15, 2016). A transcript of the conference call will be available at http://www.infosys.com.

Summary of events 

Event  

Earnings release over the wire services

Date and Time

9:15 a.m. July 15, 2016 (IST)

11:45 p.m. July 14, 2016 (ET)

Web-site / Channel - http://www.infosys.com

Event 

Live broadcast of management's comments on the results

Date and Time

10:30 a.m. July 15, 2016 (IST)

Web-site / Channel - Business television channels

Event 

Archived Webcast of management's comment on the results

Date and Time

2:00 p.m. July 15, 2016 (IST)

4:30 a.m. July 15, 2016 (ET)

Web-site / Channel - http://www.infosys.com

Event 

Earnings conference call I

(open to questions for investors / analysts in all regions) 

Date and Time

11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. July 15, 2016 (IST)

2:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. July 15, 2016 (ET)

Questions during the call can be addressed to sandeep_mahindroo@infosys.com

Web-site / Channel - http://www.infosys.com

Telephone / Fax No.

India 

Toll, Mumbai: 

022 6746 5898

022 3938 1098

Toll, Bangalore: 

080 6000 1221

080 3940 3977

Singapore 

Toll-free: (PRIMARY):   800 101 2045

Toll-number (SECONDARY): 65 3157 5746

Hong Kong 

Toll-free: (PRIMARY): 800 964 448

Toll-number (SECONDARY):

852 3018 6877

Japan 

Toll-free (PRIMARY): 0 053 116 1110

Toll-number (SECONDARY): 81 3 4589 9421

UK 

Toll-free: (PRIMARY)

0 808 101 1573

Toll-number (SECONDARY): 44 203 478 5524

Germany 

Toll-free: 00 8001 424 3444

Canada 

Toll- free: 

011 8001 424 3444

France 

Toll-free: 0 800 914 745

US 

Toll-free (Primary): 1 866 746 2133

Toll-number (Secondary):

1 323 386 8721

Event 

Replay of conference call

Date and Time

Through July 21, 2016

Web-site / Channel - http://www.infosys.com

Telephone / Fax No.

Toll-free: 

USA 1 855 436 0715

International toll: 

1 863 949 0105

Toll, Mumbai: 

022 6181 3322

022 3065 2322

Toll, Bangalore: 

080 3940 3988

Passcode:4636#

Event 

Earnings conference call II

(open to questions for investors / analysts in all regions) 

Date and Time

6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

July 15, 2016 (IST)

8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.

July 15, 2016 (ET)

Questions during the call can be addressed to sandeep_mahindroo@infosys.com

Web-site / Channel - http://www.infosys.com

India 

Toll, Mumbai:  

022 6746 5898

022 3938 1098

Toll, Bangalore: 

080 6000 1221

080 3940 3977

Singapore 

Toll-free: (PRIMARY):

800 101 2045

Toll-free (SECONDARY): 65 3157 5746

Hong Kong 

Toll-free:(PRIMARY): 800 964 448

Toll-free (SECONDARY): 852 3018 6877

Japan 

Toll-free (PRIMARY): 0 053 116 1110

Toll-free (SECONDARY): 81 3 4589 9421

UK 

Toll-free: (PRIMARY)

0 808 101 1573

Toll-number (SECONDARY): 44 203 478 5524

Germany 

Toll-free: 00 8001 424 3444

Canada 

Toll free: 

011 8001 424 3444

France 

Toll-free: 0 800 914 745

US 

Toll-free (Primary): 1 866 746 2133

Toll-number (Secondary):

1 323 386 8721

Event 

Replay of conference call

Date and Time

Through July 21, 2016

Web-site / Channel - http://www.infosys.com

Telephone / Fax No.

Toll-free: 

USA 1 855 436 0715

International toll:

1 863 949 0105

Toll, Mumbai: 

022 6181 3322

022 3065 2322

Toll, Bangalore: 

080 3940 3988

Passcode:4637#

About Infosys Ltd. 

Infosys is a global leader in technology services and consulting. We enable clients in more than 50 countries to create and execute strategies for their digital transformation. From engineering to application development, knowledge management and business process management, we help our clients find the right problems to solve, and to solve these effectively. Our team of 190,000+ innovators, across the globe, is differentiated by the imagination, knowledge and experience, across industries and technologies, that we bring to every project we undertake.

Visit http://www.infosys.com to see how Infosys (NYSE: INFY) can help your enterprise thrive in the digital age.

Safe Harbor  

Certain statements in this release concerning our future growth prospects are forward-looking statements regarding our future business expectations intended to qualify for the 'safe harbor' under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, which involve a number of risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those in such forward-looking statements. The risks and uncertainties relating to these statements include, but are not limited to, risks and uncertainties regarding fluctuations in earnings, fluctuations in foreign exchange rates, our ability to manage growth, intense competition in IT services including those factors which may affect our cost advantage, wage increases in India, our ability to attract and retain highly skilled professionals, time and cost overruns on fixed-price, fixed-time frame contracts, client concentration, restrictions on immigration, industry segment concentration, our ability to manage our international operations, reduced demand for technology in our key focus areas, disruptions in telecommunication networks or system failures, our ability to successfully complete and integrate potential acquisitions, liability for damages on our service contracts, the success of the companies in which Infosys has made strategic investments, withdrawal or expiration of governmental fiscal incentives, political instability and regional conflicts, legal restrictions on raising capital or acquiring companies outside India, and unauthorized use of our intellectual property and general economic conditions affecting our industry. Additional risks that could affect our future operating results are more fully described in our United States Securities and Exchange Commission filings including our Annual Report on Form 20-F for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2016. These filings are available at http://www.sec.gov. Infosys may, from time to time, make additional written and oral forward-looking statements, including statements contained in the company's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission and our reports to shareholders. In addition, please note that the date of this press release is mentioned at the beginning of the release, and any forward-looking statements contained herein are based on assumptions that we believe to be reasonable as of this date. The company does not undertake to update any forward-looking statements that may be made from time to time by or on behalf of the company unless it is required by law.

Contact Investor Relations Sandeep Mahindroo +91 80 3980 1018 Sandeep_Mahindroo@infosys.com Media Relations Sarah Vanita Gideon +91 80 4156 3998 Sarah_Gideon@infosys.com Cristin Balog +1 510 366 9484 Cristin_Balog@infosys.com

SOURCE Infosys