Northern Virginia Technology Council Announces New Officers and Members of its Board of Directors

Jul 09, 2014, 09:00 ET from Northern Virginia Technology Council

HERNDON, Va., July 9, 2014 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- The Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC), the largest technology council in the nation, today announced the fiscal year 2014-2015 officers of the Board of Directors as well as the election of 23 new and returning Board members, including five Chair's appointees and two individuals appointed to the Senior Advisory Group of the NVTC Board.

The Officers of the Board of Directors are:

  • Chair: Sudhakar Kesavan, ICF International
  • President & CEO: Bobbie Kilberg, NVTC
  • Vice Chairman: Todd Stottlemyer, Acentia
  • Vice Chairman: Anne K. Altman, IBM Corporation
  • Secretary: Enrico Della Corna, PNC Bank
  • Treasurer: George E. Quinn, Ernst & Young
  • General Counsel: Craig E. Chason, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
  • Public Relations Advisor: Dave Groobert, Environics Communications

In addition, Sudhakar Kesavan, Chair of the NVTC Board, presented five appointments to the Board. They are as follows:

  • Amr ElSawy, Noblis
  • Mike Golden, Wells Fargo
  • John Hagan, BB&T Bank
  • Joel Kallett, Clearsight Advisors
  • Sean Stone, Silicon Valley Bank

Also, the following new members of the Senior Advisory Group of the NVTC Board were appointed:

  • Jack London, CACI International
  • Evan Weisel, W2 Communications

John Burton of Nintex and Charles Steger of Virginia Tech were also appointed to the Senior Advisory Board and affirmed by the NVTC Board earlier this spring.

Honorary Board members were also named:

  • Karen Garza, Fairfax County Public Schools
  • Buddy Rizer, Loudoun County Economic Development

Finally, the NVTC membership elected 16 three-year-term members to the NVTC Board of Directors, a number of whom are present board members who will be serving new terms. The 16 individuals are:

  • Ted Davies, Unisys
  • Tom Farrell, Dominion Resources
  • Patrick Finn, Cisco
  • Al Grasso, The MITRE Corporation
  • Linnie Haynesworth, Northrop Grumman Information Systems
  • Steve Hills, The Washington Post Company
  • Richard Montoni, MAXIMUS
  • Raj Narasimhan, Micron Technology
  • Phil Norton, ePlus
  • Timothy Sands, Virginia Tech 
  • Brad Schwartz, Blue Canopy
  • Matthew Schwartz, KPMG
  • Jean Stack, Houlihan Lokey
  • Pete Stevenson, Latisys
  • Teresa Sullivan, University of Virginia 
  • John Wood, Telos

The Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC) is the membership and trade association for the technology community in Northern Virginia. As the largest technology council in the nation, NVTC serves about 1,000 companies from all sectors of the technology industry, as well as service providers, universities, foreign embassies, nonprofit organizations and governmental agencies. Through its member companies, NVTC represents about 300,000 employees in the region. NVTC is recognized as the nation's leader in providing its technology community with networking and educational events; specialized services and benefits; public policy advocacy; branding of its region as a major global technology center; initiatives in targeted business sectors and in the international, entrepreneurship, workforce and education arenas; the NVTC Foundation, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit charity that supports the NVTC Veterans Employment Initiative and other priorities within Virginia's technology community; the Equal Footing Foundation, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit charity that serves local area youth; and The Entrepreneur Center @NVTC, which mentors new technology entrepreneurs. Visit NVTC at

SOURCE Northern Virginia Technology Council