Over $1 Million in SBA Disaster Loans Approved in Illinois

Dec 18, 2013, 12:42 ET from U.S. Small Business Administration

ATLANTA, Dec. 18, 2013 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- The U. S. Small Business Administration has approved more than $1 million in Disaster Assistance Loans for residents in Illinois affected by the severe storms and tornadoes on Nov. 17, 2013. 

(Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20110909/DC65875LOGO)

"Currently, 12 disaster loans have been approved in the amount of $1,155,600 for affected survivors," said Frank Skaggs, director of SBA's Field Operations Center East in Atlanta. "We are pleased to get these loans approved so residents in the disaster area can start to rebuild and resume their normal lives. I encourage anyone who has not submitted an SBA disaster loan application to do so as quickly as possible."

The disaster declaration covers the counties of: Champaign, Douglas, Fayette, Grundy, Jasper, La Salle, Massac, Pope, Tazewell, Vermilion, Wabash, Washington, Wayne, Will and Woodford in Illinois, which are eligible for both Physical and Economic Injury Disaster Loans from the SBA.  Small businesses and most private non-profit organizations in the following adjacent counties are eligible to apply only for SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loans: Bond, Bureau, Clark, Clay, Clinton, Coles, Cook, Crawford, Cumberland, DeKalb, DuPage, Edgar, Edwards, Effingham, Ford, Fulton, Hamilton, Hardin, Iroquois, Jefferson, Johnson, Kankakee, Kendall, Lawrence, Lee, Livingston, Logan, Marion, Marshall, Mason, McLean, Montgomery, Moultrie, Peoria, Perry, Piatt, Pulaski, Putnam, Randolph, Richland, Saint Clair, Saline, Shelby, White and Williamson in Illinois; Benton, Gibson, Knox, Lake, Vermillion and Warren in Indiana; and Livingston and McCracken in Kentucky.

To be considered for all forms of disaster assistance, call the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) at 800-621-FEMA (3362), (TTY) 800-462-7585 for the deaf and hard-of-hearing and register.

Survivors may apply online using the Electronic Loan Application (ELA) via SBA's secure website at https://disasterloan.sba.gov/ela.

Disaster loan information and application forms may also be obtained by calling the SBA's Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955 (800-877-8339 for the deaf and hard-of-hearing) or by sending an email to disastercustomerservice@sba.gov.  Loan applications can be downloaded from www.sba.gov/disaster. Completed applications should be mailed to: U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX 76155. 

The deadline to return SBA applications for physical property damage is January 27, 2014 The deadline to return applications for economic injury is August 26, 2014.

For more information about the SBA's Disaster Loan Programs, visit our website at www.sba.gov/disaster

Release Number: 14-067, IL 13829/13830 

Contact: Michael Lampton
Email: Michael.Lampton@sba.gov  
Phone: 404-331-0333

SOURCE U.S. Small Business Administration