PM360 Announces Winners Of The First Annual ELITE Awards

The 60 Most Influential People in the Healthcare Industry

May 19, 2015, 11:01 ET from PM360

NEW YORK, May 19, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- PM360, a leading health-marketing industry trade magazine, has announced the winners of its inaugural ELITE awards. The ELITE (Exceptional - Leaders - Innovators - Transformers - Entrepreneurs) represent the most influential people in the healthcare industry today.

The awards honor individuals who have made a significant impact to the healthcare industry throughout their careers. Nominees were evaluated based on their accomplishments, testimonials from their bosses, clients, colleagues and supporting evidence that reflects the impact of their efforts (i.e., company growth, campaign success, etc.). Sixty winners were selected in 12 categories from numerous entries extolling the merits and achievements of truly extraordinary individuals.

"We wanted to put a spotlight on the exceptional people working in the industry today," says Anna Stashower, CEO and Publisher of PM360. "But even we were blown away by not only the number of submissions, but their quality. This industry is blessed with gifted and passionate individuals who continue to find new ways to revolutionize business models, disrupt the market and improve patients' lives. Ultimately, we feel these 60 people represent the best of what the industry has to offer."

PM360 also selected one person as "Uber ELITE," or the individual among the 60 winners who best personifies the criteria of a PM360 ELITE. The very first Uber ELITE award was given to Brenton "Brent" Saunders, CEO of Actavis. At just 44, he has served as the CEO of three major pharma companies and recently transformed Actavis—through the acquisition of Allergan—from a generics manufacturer into a top 10 company.

The winners will be profiled in PM360's May 2015 issue and honored at a celebratory cocktail party on July 14th at 6:30 PM. The event will be held at the Standard High Line rooftop bar in New York City's Meatpacking District. The inaugural ELITE awards are sponsored by Makovsky. Join the ELITE online conversation using #PM360ELITE. Tickets are available for purchase at

The 2015 PM360 ELITE are:

Uber Elite
Brent Saunders, Chief Executive Officer, Actavis

Data Miners
Malcolm Bohm, President & CEO, Liquid Grids Inc.

Asaf Evenhaim, Co-founder and CEO, Crossix Solutions

Manish Sood, Founder and CEO, Reltio, Inc.

Digital Crusaders
Dave Guiga, Director of Partnerships & Innovation, Market Access & Patient Strategies, AstraZeneca

Trish Nettleship, Director, Social Media & Influence, UCB, Inc.

Nancy Phelan, Head, Customer Engagement Center, Worldwide Commercial Operations, Bristol-Myers Squibb

Michael Russo, Executive Director - Corporate Digital Strategy and Innovation, Acorda Therapeutics, Inc.

Michael Coffey, Marketing Manager of Strategy and Innovation, North America, Roche Diabetes Care Inc.

Jim Curtis, Chief Strategy Officer & CRO, Remedy Health Media

Elizabeth Elfenbein, Partner, Creative, The CementBloc

Peter Kirk, CEO, SERMO

Ibraheem (Ibs) Mahmood, President and CEO, DrugDev

Stan Woodland, CEO, CMI/Compas

Charles Benaiah, Chief Executive Officer, watzan

Mark Heinold, Chief Executive Officer, PDR, LLC

Jeff Meehan, CEO, Cancer Action Now

Robert G. Previdi, CEO, PSKW, LLC

Frank Segrave, President and CEO, Silvergate Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Launch Experts
C. David Green, RPh, Director of Marketing, Prescription Pharmaceuticals, Bausch & Lomb, Inc., A Valeant Pharmaceuticals North America LLC Company

Jonathan Kuhn, Sr. Director, Global & Brand Marketing, Acorda Therapeutics, Inc.

Andrew J. Watson, Associate Vice President, Sales & Marketing, Wockhardt USA

Leaders of the Future
Greg Cohen, Sr. Manager, Social Media & Influence, UCB, Inc.

Tom Fussaro, Associate Director, Health Systems Marketing, Astellas Pharma US, Inc.

Meredith S. Manning, Vice President, Global Hemophilia A Marketing, Baxter BioScience

Michael Nesrallah, CF Brand Director, Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation

Jeenal Shah, Group Art Supervisor, Sudler New York

Jeremy T. Shepler, Sr. Director, Diabetes and Obesity Marketing, Novo Nordisk Inc.

Master Educator
Paula van de Nes, PhD, Director, Medical Strategy, LLNS

Thomas P. McDonnell, Vice President, Product Strategy Lead – Neuroscience Business Unit US, Shire Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Claire Scott, Sr. Director Thought Leader Services and Commercial Compliance Operations, Genentech

Shilpa Shah-Mehta, Senior Director, NET & STS Marketing, Novartis Oncology

Gwen D. Washington, Senior Marketing Director, US ADHD Franchise, Shire Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Deborah Wood, CEO, DWA Healthcare Communications Group and Owner, Avant Healthcare

Patient Advocates
Lene Andersen, HealthCentral Community Leader, RA and Disability Advocate, HealthCentral – Remedy Health Media

Karen Iannella, Executive Director, External Affairs, Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals Inc.

Doug Ulman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Pelotonia

Matt Barry, Associate Director, Urology Marketing, Astellas Pharma US, Inc.

Jay Carter, SVP, Director of Strategy Services, AbelsonTaylor

Danielle Dunne, Managing Director, Allidura Consumer, part of inVentiv Health

Jesus Leal, VP, Head of Early Development, Strategy and BD&L, Novartis

Mario R. Nacinovich Jr., MSc, Managing Partner, AXON

Danny Villeneuve, Payer Marketing Lead, Shire

Tech-know Geeks
Kendra Fanara, Product Director, Infectious Disease, Janssen Therapeutics

Adam Kaplin, MD, PhD, Assistant Professor, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

David Windhausen, Executive Vice President, Intouch Solutions

Pasqual Zottola, Executive Director - Information Technology, Acorda Therapeutics, Inc.

Transformational Leaders
Matt Giegerich, Chairman & CEO, Ogilvy CommonHealth Worldwide

Kim Johnson, President, PALIO

Melissa Johnston, President, Benchworks

Michelle Keefe, President and CEO, Publicis Touchpoint Solutions, Inc.

Meghan Lopresto, Director, Digital Promotion and Multichannel Strategy, Boehringer Ingelheim

Anthony J. Maddaluna, Executive Vice President, Pfizer Inc. and President, Pfizer Global Supply

David Nakamura, Founder, Natrel

Hugh O'Neill, President, Commercial Operations NA, Mallinckrodt

Frank X. Powers, President, Dudnyk

Scott Shively, Senior Vice President and Chief Commercial Officer, Depomed, Inc.

Donato Tramuto, Chairman and CEO, Physicians Interactive

Timothy P. Walbert, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Horizon Pharma plc

Robert Ward, President and CEO, Radius Health, Inc.

About Makovsky
Named "Healthcare Agency of the Year" by The Holmes Report, Makovsky leads the healthcare communications field in its ongoing mission to improve patient health through its award-winning advocacy campaigns, corporate awareness programs, brand communications, and disease education efforts on behalf of biotech, pharmaceutical and health service clients. With expertise across multiple areas of the complex healthcare landscape, Makovsky provides unmatched insight and depth of knowledge for clients navigating the multifaceted interactions among patients, physicians, payers and policy agencies.  The firm's award-winning efforts show creativity in connecting audiences via social media, coalition building and thought leader events. Its commitment to client delight has resulted in a year-to-year industry leading client-retention rate since 2004. | Connect with us on Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn.

About PM360
PM360 is the premier source for information that product managers and pharma and medical device marketing professionals need to succeed in the complex, ever-changing healthcare environment. PM360 offers invaluable perspective on important industry issues through a full-circle combination of how-to information and thoughtful career insights.

Suzanne Yergensen
Account Executive, Makovsky

Logo -
Logo -