Polaris Minerals Announces Election Of Directors

Jun 12, 2014, 18:25 ET from Polaris Minerals Corporation

VANCOUVER, June 12, 2014 /PRNewswire/ - Polaris Minerals Corporation (the "Company") (TSX:PLS): In accordance with Toronto Stock Exchange requirements, the Company is pleased to announce the voting results for the election of its Board of Directors at the Company's Annual Meeting of Shareholders held on June 11, 2014, in Vancouver, British Columbia.  The director nominees, as listed in the Management Information Circular dated April 22, 2014, were elected as directors of the Company at the meeting.  The proxy votes submitted for each director were as follows:

Directors Votes For   Votes Withheld
Terrance A. Lyons   39,159,004   99.85%   59,875     0.15%
Eugene P. Martineau   30,533,875   77.86%   8,685,004   22.14%
Marco A. Romero   30,478,184   77.71%   8,740,695   22.29%
Herbert G. A. Wilson   30,537,767   77.86%   8,681,112   22.14%
Lenard F. Boggio   38,753,522   98.81%   465,357   1.19%

The results of the other matters considered at the meeting are reported in the Report of Voting Results as filed on SEDAR on June 12, 2014.

Polaris Minerals Corporation is exclusively focused on the production of construction aggregates and the development of quarries in British Columbia together with the operation and development of receiving port terminals in markets on the Pacific coasts of North America. Polaris presently ships sand and gravel from the Orca Quarry principally to San Francisco Bay and Hawaii in efficient ocean-going vessels.


SOURCE Polaris Minerals Corporation