Sade's Live DVD/CD 'Bring Me Home - Live 2011' Captures # 1 Spot On Music DVD Chart

May 30, 2012, 12:29 ET from Epic Records

NEW YORK, May 30, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Heralded as one of last year's must-see tours by fans and critics alike, 'Bring Me Home – Live 2011' secures the # 1 spot on the music video DVD chart. Available on Blu-ray, DVD/CD, and download, 'Bring Me Home – Live 2011', directed by Sophie Muller, features 22 of Sade's timeless hits performed live on the visually stunning stage for which Pollstar named "Most Creative Stage Production" and "2011 Major Tour of the Year Award." Sade also grants fans a rare, all access look behind-the-scenes with a 20-minute documentary film shot by Sophie Muller, as well as two short backstage films from Stuart Matthewman, and crew.

Live DVD tracklisting:

1. Soldier Of Love

12. All About Our Love

2. Your Love Is King

13. Paradise

3. Skin

14. Nothing Can Come Between Us

4. Kiss Of Life

15. Morning Bird

5. Love Is Found

16. King Of Sorrow

6. In Another Time

17. The Sweetest Taboo

7. Smooth Operator

18. The Moon And The Sky

8. Jezebel

19. Pearls

9. Bring Me Home

20. No Ordinary Love

10. Is It A Crime

21. By Your Side

11. Love Is Stronger Than Pride

22. Cherish the Day

Live CD tracklisting:

1.  Soldier Of Love

11. No Ordinary Love

2.  Skin

12. By Your Side

3.  Kiss Of Life

13. Cherish The Day

4.  Love is Found

5.  In Another Time

6.  Jezebel

7.  All About Our Love

8.  Paradise/Nothing Can Come Between Us

9.  Morning Bird

10. The Moon And The Sky


Throughout their twenty-eight year career, Sade have enjoyed phenomenal success both internationally and stateside. Since the release of their debut album, Diamond Life in 1984, the band have seen all six of their studio albums land in the Top 10 on Billboard's Top 200 Album Chart, selling more than 55 million albums worldwide to date. They've been nominated for American Music Awards, MTV Video Music Awards won a Brit Award for Best Album for Diamond Life, and four Grammy Awards – first in 1986 for Best New Artist, then in 1994 for Best R&B Performance By A Duo Or Group for "No Ordinary Love," Best Pop Vocal Album with Lovers Rock in 2002, and again for Best R&B Performance By A Duo Or Group in 2010 for "Soldier of Love."

SOURCE Epic Records