South Florida Technology Alliance Announces New Leadership for 2010

Jan 13, 2010, 11:24 ET from South Florida Technology Alliance

FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla., Jan. 13 /PRNewswire/ -- SFTA is pleased to announce its newly elected Directors for 2010:

Chairman of the Board – Christopher Burgio of Seitlin Insurance and Advisory

President - Kevin Brady of Corporate Services Inc

Vice President – Albert Maggio of Carey Rodriguez Greenberg & Paul

Treasurer – Michael Daszkal of Daszkal Bolton

Secretary – Carolyn Childs of The Lindsay Group Inc

Board of Directors:

David Bates of Gunster, Yoakley & Stewart, P.A.

Anthony Carvalloza of Scripps Florida

Chip Casanave of Data Access Worldwide

Lenny Chesal of

Christopher Fleck of Citrix

Mark Grossman of Grossman Law Group

Greg Heller of Silverglade Capital Partners LLC

John Igoe of Edwards Angell Palmer and Dodge

Greg Nordone of ENS Corporation

Tim Orr Blue Wave Communications

Michael Richtberg of BluTech Innovations, Inc.

Chris J Terry of Nextshore LLC

Bob Swindell of The Greater Fort Lauderdale /Broward Alliance, Inc

Deborah Vazquez of PROTECH

About the SFTA...

With over 11 years of leadership as the region's most effective technology organization, the South Florida Technology Alliance (SFTA) promotes the growth, success and awareness of the vibrant South Florida technology community. Through events, networking, programs and education, the SFTA provides south Florida's technology-related companies, academic institutions, entrepreneurs, governments and related organizations with an active forum to grow the business of technology.

For more information about the SFTA, visit

SFTA Contact:

Jackie Fernandez

Executive Director

South Florida Technology Alliance

Tel. 954.239.9739

SOURCE South Florida Technology Alliance